Skip to content

Red Peplum and Blue Pumps

August 10, 2012

Peplum was such a big fashion trend last year. Most designers joined the bandwagon and had their own version of either a peplum top, peplum dress or just like what I’m wearing, a peplum skirt.

This peplum gives a simple ho-hum pencil skirt, a shift dress and a straight cut blouse a twist of flirtation. I have this certain love with this silhouette for it actually accentuates my waist. It gives an illusion of a slender bodice and an hour glass figure which I am so sure all women would love to have.

With so many silhouettes making a comeback, it’s hard to keep track of which ones will stay strong and be considered a classic. Just some friendly advice, keep the peplum silhouette in mind when you go shopping as this is a trend that will stay, if you were to ask me.

| Tank Top: Random from Hong Kong | Peplum Skirt: Fantasia Clothing | Heels: Primadonna | Silver Spiked Cuff and Necklaces: SM Accessories | Hat: Forever 21 |

For this post I opted to take out a tube of lipstick which slightly matched the colour of my skirt. For this post I’m using Morange by M·A·C. The lipstick Morange is a bright and sort of neon-esque orange shade with a hint of red. I got the shade description from the M·A·C website and this is what they had to say about this certain shade, Colour plus texture for the lips. Stands out on the runway. Simmers on the street! What made M·A·C famous.

While getting dressed I knew I needed to wear something to brighten up my day, hence the vibrant hue of my skirt. I was browsing the albums of Fantasia Clothing and this skirt caught my attention. At first, my eyes were drawn to the black version of this skirt. Knowing me and my style I thought that it might have been very predictable if I picked out the black one. So, with every intention of switching things up — I went for the vibrant red coloured one! What do you think?

I wanted to colour block as well so I brought out my gorgeous Primadonna heels. It has this very elegant and sophisticated look, definitely up my alley! I love the unique shape of the heels as well as the tips of the shoes, you might not see it but it’s not the typical square or round toed shoe — It’s actually slanted! Interesting design I must say!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2012 5:17 am

    I like your skirt so much! I want same thing in brown! Or maybe black! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 11, 2012 5:42 am

      Thank you!! The black one is also nice, check out their site, you’ll see it there!! 😉

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 10, 2012 5:23 am

    I love everything here!!! I adore that skirt and those shoes. You are simply amazing!!! Love this post so much 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 11, 2012 5:42 am

      You’re so sweet! Thank you 🙂

  3. August 10, 2012 6:01 am

    Beautiful look! The skirt looks perfect!

    suvimariliis.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:50 pm

      Awww, thank you! 😀

  4. August 10, 2012 6:42 am

    I love the look!! 🙂 It is very girly yet edgy 🙂 I really adore you! 🙂 I have a question though, how can I put links into my blog because when I try to put links, it doesn’t show on the page.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:51 pm

      Thank you so much!!! 🙂 WordPress does it for me, I highlight the word then click the “link” button and then paste/type the link then VOILA! A link! 🙂 HAHA

  5. August 10, 2012 6:54 am

    love look! fine skirt & heels!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:54 pm

      Thank you, Elena! 🙂

  6. Bea permalink
    August 10, 2012 10:26 am

    How much is the Mac Morange ? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 4:55 pm

      It’s P1,000 I think? I’m not sure, cause I got mine in the states for $16 🙂

  7. August 10, 2012 12:36 pm

    Love the skirt and the heels!! 🙂

    http://silverwriting818.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:17 pm

      I’m happy you think so, thanks! 🙂

  8. August 10, 2012 2:48 pm

    As always such a cool look!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:18 pm

      Thank you so much, Ida! 🙂

  9. August 10, 2012 2:49 pm

    You look amazing !!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:18 pm

      Awww! Thank you! 🙂

  10. August 11, 2012 12:26 am

    I really like this outfit and how you made it cool with the hat!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:18 pm

      Yay!! Thank you so much! 🙂

  11. August 11, 2012 3:44 am

    Love those pumps!!

    http://www.designers-artists.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 15, 2012 5:24 pm

      Glad you like them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

