Skip to content

Why Must it Rain?

August 9, 2012
As I type this post, I can’t help but worry about our countrymen who are in darn need of help. It’s been raining all day long here in Manila and other neighboring cities. I heard that this won’t stop up until Thursday. I know it may seem odd that I’m blogging but I’d like to help by doing something in my own way while I’m at home. And since blogging is my way of communicating with my readers, I thought why not. Like what I said on Twitter, “I may be in the safety of my home but it doesn’t mean I’m not worrying about the safety of others. Like what I texted and told my family and friends, please stay safe everyone! And again, please pray for those who need it most right now.

It’s quite apparent that I took these photos while it was raining and I literally had to look for a spot where I could take the photo and not get myself too wet. It was also a chance for me to bring out my colorful handy umbrella.

| Coat: Red Head | Shorts: Billabong | Sneakers: Converse | Watch: Kenneth Cole | Hat: Forever 21 | Umbrella: SM Accessories |

To those who aren’t home, please dress warm, keep dry and don’t forget to bring an umbrella. It is the best way to keep yourself dry, well, next to a raincoat. Wear shoes that can get wet. Avoid wearing anything that may get you feeling cold for you might get sick. Also, double up on some vitamins and do whatever you can to stay indoors.

As I end this post, may I just say that I am thankful that the sun has come out today and the rains have stopped. I know that they forecasted heavy rains today but miracles still do happen. Thank God for this!!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2012 2:09 pm

    too cute!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2012 4:22 am

      Why thank you 🙂

  2. Jayr Gutierrez permalink
    August 9, 2012 3:12 pm

    Since,im ur new reader now, i just realized that you really love wearing black. 🙂 u look so edgy! Love it, pat!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2012 4:23 am

      YUP! That’s right 🙂 Haha! Thanks!

      • August 10, 2012 11:51 am

        This is why I love your blog – we share the same feelings towards black 😉 And am looking forward to seeing you more in other colors too! (But don’t let go of black just yet – haha!)

  3. August 9, 2012 3:25 pm

    why must you be so adorable?! cute, even in the rain.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2012 4:24 am

      Oh wow!! Hahaha! Thank you! 😀

  4. August 9, 2012 4:12 pm

    love the contrast of black with your umbrella! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2012 4:25 am

      Thanks!! Haha! 🙂

  5. August 9, 2012 4:13 pm

    by the way, i should get me one of those shoes.. :/

    xoxoandrea.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2012 4:25 am

      I think you should!! I believe it’s a closet staple!! 😉

  6. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 9, 2012 6:46 pm

    Like what I have always said before, you are a beautiful hearted beautiful girl. I can see so much kindness in your face, that’s why I am such a FAN!!! I will also get myself those cute sneakers! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2012 4:26 am

      Thank you, that’s so nice of you to say! 🙂 Go for it!!

  7. August 9, 2012 6:56 pm

    Gorgeous!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2012 4:27 am

      Yay! Thank you! 🙂

  8. etaduran permalink
    August 10, 2012 5:33 am

    love the coat! =)

    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 11, 2012 5:42 am

      Thanks!! 😀

Leave a Reply

