Skip to content

I Love My Leather Jacket

August 5, 2012
Okay, it’s a faux leather jacket. BUT HEY! I still love it! Anyway.. Here I go again with my all black ensemble fit for the weather. It was so weird that I thought today was going to be a clear day then around noontime, heavy rains started to pour. It was actually scary. It’s a good thing I brought my ever dependable jacket.

Underneath that (faux) leather jacket is a black sundress which could have also been worn with a pair of sandals, minus the rain. Yes, I bring an extra pair of sandals just in case the sun decides to come out and off with the jacket. With this bipolar-ish weather you got to be a smart dresser. You wouldn’t want to be stuck with an outfit made for the rainy season during a clear sunny day, and vice versa.

| Jacket: Miss Selfridge | Dress: H&M | Shoes: Topshop | Bag: Alexander Wang | Bracelet: WAGW | Watch: Fafi x Swatch |

I am so happy that I found this jacket. I just got myself a pair leather shorts while I was at Hong Kong (for a steal) which I can’t wait to wear and blog about. You must also have noticed that these kicks are getting so much mileage having been worn all over my posts. They are simply so comfortable and I really love them for its comfort and looks.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2012 11:34 am

    Love it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 4:07 pm

      Thank you! πŸ˜€

  2. August 5, 2012 11:43 am

    I love your leather jacket!!! ❀

    thedamselinadress.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 4:09 pm

      It was such a steal!! πŸ˜€

  3. August 5, 2012 1:31 pm

    Perfect for the weather! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 4:09 pm

      I totally agree!! πŸ˜€

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    August 5, 2012 4:57 pm

    You look like a HOT biker chick! I love your jacket!!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 4:09 pm

      Oh wow!! HAHA! Thank you! πŸ™‚

  5. August 5, 2012 7:45 pm

    Love this! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 4:10 pm

      Thanks!! πŸ˜‰

  6. Louise Ocampo permalink
    August 6, 2012 3:06 am

    Love the leather jacket and shoes! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 4:10 pm

      Thanks, Louise! Glad you like ’em πŸ™‚

  7. August 6, 2012 4:23 am

    This jacket looks like it could be so versatile, I really like the detailing in the shoulders. Hope you had a good weekend! xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 4:11 pm

      It definitely is!!! πŸ™‚ I had a great weekend and I hope you did too!

  8. Lizette permalink
    August 10, 2012 3:18 am

    Hi Ms. Patricia, can you please add a link for your shoes? i really like that shoes! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

