Skip to content

Life in Technicolor

July 31, 2012
Another casual look post coming up! This time I used neon colours to add more character to liven up my look. I have mentioned in an older post that I consider adding neon on to a rather monochromatic outift as a way to brightening it up. In this case, a very basic outfit which can surely use a splash of fun.

I opted for extremely casual shorts and a cropped top but with a hint of dressy-ness (Is that even a word? Haha) by throwing on my ever dependable peep toes with neon heels. With these pieces in mind, I decided which accessories to pick which resulted in this look. A pair or dramatic silver earrings and a neon bangle balanced out the entire look.

| Cropped Top: Mink Pink | Shorts: Topshop | Heels and Silver Studded Bracelet: Primadonna | Clutch: Taking Bag Sunday | Bangle: Veva DeeLuxe | Ring: Random from a Bazaar | Earrings: SM Accessories |

I got the clutch from the online shop called Taking Bag Sunday (very witty brand name I must say!). They have clutch bags, hobo bags, wallets, earrings and many more! Something that got my attention was the fact that it was made of REAL leather. Also, I instantly fell in love with all the interesting designs, and while browsing their site, I made sure to get myself a funky coloured clutch. I love the mix of colours, powder blue and neon green!

While prepping my look for that day, I remember seeing this yummy looking apple green coloured Canon Ixus 125 HS Full HD camera sitting on my desk. I love how the colour matched the stitching on my clutch — And how it fit inside my clutch as well!

This line of Ixus cameras shoot HD videos aside from taking photos. It uses a fancy Canon Zoom Lens and shoots photos with GREAT resolution! 16.1 Mega Pixels to be exact! DAAAAMN!!

PS: Just so you all know, the bandage on my toe is not included (HAHAHA). Do forgive me for allowing myself to wear that for a blog post, I dropped something on my toe a few days before and still couldn’t wear shoes without it hurting when the material would hit it. I’m hoping that it will not be a problem when I walk the streets of Disneyland! AHHHH! I can’t wait!!!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. etaduran permalink
    July 31, 2012 10:09 am

    Such a cute casual outfit!! ❀

    xoxo
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com
    Join my Shoe Giveaway – Asian Vogue Shop X The Living Closet

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:31 pm

      Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  2. July 31, 2012 11:42 am

    I love how you still look gorgeous even with a simple outfit!! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:33 pm

      Awww, thank you! πŸ™‚ I try, promise!

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 31, 2012 12:49 pm

    I agree, no need to overdo or try so hard to look gorgeous! Such a simple and stylish look. Love it ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:34 pm

      Glad to know that you agree! πŸ™‚

  4. July 31, 2012 12:57 pm

    Simple yet so chic! πŸ™‚

    http://silverwriting818.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:36 pm

      Thank you πŸ™‚

  5. July 31, 2012 2:15 pm

    Great shoes!<3
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:36 pm

      Kudos to Primadonna!! πŸ˜‰

  6. July 31, 2012 7:46 pm

    aww. love your shoes πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:37 pm

      Thank you, Dee! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

