Skip to content

Till the Sun Comes Out

July 30, 2012
Rain or shine, I promised you all that I will take a look photo, so here it is! I was out running errands today in spite of the bad weather and I really made a mental note to dress up, good enough for a blog post. I’ve had this dress for quite some time now and last I wore it was last Christmas eve but sadly I wasn’t able to take a look photo of it. I thought it was alright to wear it on a rainy day for it will keep me warm and worry free since I didn’t have to take a jacket around with me. I went to meetings, did pull-outs and bank errands. PHEW!

As I was typing this blog post, this song came to mind. I was looking at the photos of myself complete with an umbrella due to drizzles and it made me think how much nicer photos would look if and when the sun was out. Iā€™m looking forward to so many things and one of them is a clear sunny day.

August is a special month for me. Aside from getting older, I have so much in store for this month. I actually feel so blessed for all these things going on for me. When I think of all these blessings, they make me realize that life may be difficult at times but what matters is what you learn from these trials. Yes the sun will come out soon and I am totally stoked for that.

| Dress: Topshop | Bag: Christian Dior | Heels: Aldo | Earrings: SM Accessories |

I remember telling you all how I get bags from my abuelita’s closet, my paternal grandmum. This time, allow me to thank my maternal grandmum, Mama Nena for this gorgeous bag! Both my grandmums know how to take care of their belongings allowing me to use them up until now. Also, I decided to wear this bag cause I visited her recently and wanted to mention her on my blog!

Here’s the song I was talking about earlier, it’s Till the Sun Comes Out by Pixie Lott. I know she doesn’t get much credit over here in Manila but I believe she is beyond talented and gorgeous at that! I’d like for you all to listen to the lyrics and you’ll enjoy the song even more. Believe me. It will not only perk up your mood but it will also inspire you to wait for the sun to come up. Keep safe everyone!! Cheers!! xx

18 Comments leave one →
  1. colleen ygnacio permalink
    July 30, 2012 12:30 pm

    Love your shoes. xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 31, 2012 5:59 am

      Thanks! They’re my favorite black pumps!! šŸ™‚

  2. July 30, 2012 12:33 pm

    Love your dress! Very pretty. And I love Pixie Lott! ā¤

    thedamselinadress.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:08 pm

      Thanks!! šŸ™‚ Aww, yeah, shes very talented!! šŸ˜€

  3. July 30, 2012 1:00 pm

    I love pixie lott too! LOL! Love the dress!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:11 pm

      Gotta love her!! Aww, thank you so much dear! šŸ˜€

      • August 7, 2012 2:35 am

        OMG! you replied! I love your blog! LOL probably the reason why i made one in wordpress! haha! šŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          August 7, 2012 2:37 am

          But of course! I do my best to respond to all the blog comments I receive. Just a small way of saying thank you to all my readers for not only reading but commenting as well šŸ™‚

  4. July 30, 2012 2:47 pm

    Perfect look!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:14 pm

      AWWW! That’s so sweet of you to say! šŸ™‚

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 30, 2012 3:29 pm

    Good things happen to good people, always remember that. I love that dress of yours! Such a classy chic piece, something that can be worn forever! šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:14 pm

      I do believe in that saying šŸ™‚ Also, I totally agree with what you said about my dress! šŸ˜‰

  6. July 30, 2012 5:34 pm

    This is my favorite look from you so far!! It’s so ladylike, with an edge characteristic of your personal style, but more mature. x

    D a n i e l l e | daniellewu.com
    ps. I am hosting a giveaway on my blog and I would love it if you won! šŸ™‚ Enter to win artwork by Mui-ko!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:16 pm

      Oh wow! Thank you! Glad to see that you like this look šŸ™‚

  7. etaduran permalink
    July 31, 2012 2:44 am

    very feminine! =)

    xoxo
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com
    Join my shoe giveaway ; Asian Vogue Shop X The Living Closet

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:29 pm

      Hahahaha! Thank! šŸ˜€

  8. August 7, 2012 1:13 am

    Nice dress! And I super love your earrings!!! ā¤

    http://yenbirao.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 7, 2012 1:51 am

      Thank you so much, I’m glad you liked it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

