Skip to content

The Girl in an Animal Print Kimono

July 29, 2012

When getting dressed knowing that it’s raining out, one can never assume how good or bad it’s going to get. I always remind myself to wear something that will help keep me warm out, something that won’t make me feel heavy or make me sweat (damn, humidity in the Philippines, HAHA). Also, I make sure that the cover up/jacket I have can easily be removed just in case the weather lightens up.

I opted to use this kimono to help dress up my look since I was in a simple tank and skinnies. Aside from it dressing up my look it kept me warm that afternoon! I also decided to mix prints by using the comfiest heels I have, my Aztec printed Primadonna peep toes. I’m not so keen on the print mixing trend cause I have a hard time incorporating it in my looks but hey, valiant effort I must say!

| Komono: Carioca | Tank Top: Topshop | Skinnies: Cheap Monday | Bag: Gucci | Heels: Primadonna | Necklace: Extreme Finds (Hot Pink and Gold chains) and Apartment 8 (White and Gold) | Ring: + โ€“ x รท | Bracelet: Given to me by my sister (Pink Leather Band) and Primadonna (Studs) |

To keep this look dressy yet casual I opted to keep my accessories at a minimal — Yes, this for me is minimal, if you know me and follow my blog then you’ll notice that I’d probably wear more rings and layers of bracelets but NOPE, not for this look!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2012 8:50 am

    Your shoes are really nice! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the outfit!! x

    http://silverwriting818.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 2:57 pm

      Awww, why thank you, Astrid!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. July 29, 2012 10:00 am

    love your shoes

  3. July 29, 2012 12:24 pm

    Lovely outfit!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 2:59 pm

      Why thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Ada permalink
    July 29, 2012 12:35 pm

    i love the casual look! ๐Ÿ˜€ i like the kimono ๐Ÿ˜‰ must have one!
    gorgeous as always! โค

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:05 pm

      Awwww! Thanks! You should definitely order one!! ๐Ÿ™‚ They come in all sorts of colors and prints!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 29, 2012 2:22 pm

    I LOVE THE WHOLE CASUAL CHIC LOOK! You did it again, Patricia! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:06 pm

      Wow! You think so? Thank you so much!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. July 30, 2012 10:17 am

    Lovely casual look! =)

    xoxo
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com
    Join my Shoe Giveaway – Asian Vogue Shop X The Living Closet

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:06 pm

      I’m glad you like it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. July 31, 2012 2:32 am

    I think my kimono jacket is quickly becoming one of my favourite pieces in my wardrobe since I got it and for very similar reasons to yoursโ€“ lightweight, good for unexpected weather, and easy to throw on when I’m in a rush out of the house. I like the animal print of yours and how you mixed it up with a more tribal print in your heels. Thanks for sharing and hope you’ve had a good start to the week! xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 3:07 pm

      I totally agree with you!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

