Skip to content

Summer Paradise

July 28, 2012
I thought of this title while I was writing this post cause it’s been a song stuck in my head. I just felt it was a suitable title due to the colors of my dress, shoes and my beautiful necklace despite of the gloomy weather outside. Let’s not forget that when I took these photos, it was a good bright day!!

I chose this jacket online and look how great it fits. I love the glazed cotton twill fabric and the workmanship is awesome. I love the zipper and pocket details as well. I decided to match it with a tube dress. While planning on what shoes and accessories to wear, I started leaning towards a beach scene. This explains my choice of color for my heels and the shell/beach inspired necklace.

| Jacket: Ministry of Retail | Dress: Zara | Heels: Parisian | Bag: Celine | Necklace: Mu | Hair Elastic: Goody |

Again this bag is vintage. Another one I inherited from my mum. It’s a piece I decided to keep because I think it is just beyond classy. I know for a fact that this can stand fads. That’s how I decide on what goes and what stays. I still go for class and quality. Novelty and too faddish stuff usually fail when it comes to essential points so they’re the first ones to go and I am guided by the saying that, your trash can be someone’s treasure. Right? And, that I have proven to myself.

I will leave you with the song that inspired the post title. Summer Paradise by Simple Plan, who would’ve thought that they’d come out with a song which sounded like this. It’s a great, light and of course catchy song. Perfect for those chill nights or road trips to the beach — Or maybe a possible love song as well! Well, enjoy!! It’s back to watching the 2012 Olympics Opening Ceremony for me — CHEERS!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 28, 2012 8:02 am

    I LOVE THE SONG!!! Thank you for sharing and it surely fits your blog post perfectly. I also love your jacket !!!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 2:37 pm

      I’m glad you like it πŸ™‚ Thank you so, so much!! πŸ™‚

  2. July 28, 2012 10:45 am

    I like you haircut☺

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 2:39 pm

      Thank you! I’m glad you like it! πŸ™‚

  3. July 29, 2012 12:23 am

    regular blog reader here finally dropping by to say HI πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 2:40 pm

      Awwww! YAY! Thank you so much!! πŸ˜€

  4. July 30, 2012 1:35 am

    This colour looks sooo good on you, Patricia! Your outfit definitely emulates summer and I like the detailing in your jacket. Hope you had a good weekend! xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2012 2:52 pm

      Awww, thank you so much!! πŸ™‚

  5. July 30, 2012 12:20 pm

    Where is this place? Looks beautiful! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2012 12:34 pm

      I shot it at the Fort, it’s the park by the helipad πŸ™‚ It’s REALLY nice there, promise! The structures are actually benches as well, it’s nice to sit there — When it isn’t raining! HAHAHA πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

