Skip to content

Caped Crusader

July 26, 2012
Now if this isn’t indicative of how much I loved the latest Batman movie, then I don’t know what is? I’m just kidding. I just love the fact that most of super heroes wear capes. From Batman, Robin, Storm to Thor. But, for this post, I think you can all notice the inspiration coming from Batman. I love this dress because of its color and the design. When I saw it online, I had to have it and it fits perfectly.

I really love how this dress is constructed and how it fits. As you can see, the cape is actually part of the sleeves. I can actually push the whole cape behind me and show more of my arms if I opt to show more skin. The bodice is made of this thick stretchable cotton jersey that hugs and fits like a glove. The cape on the other hand is made of a lighter fabric that allows it to flow when I move. I must say, this is such a dramatic piece.

| Caped Dress: Ministry of Retail | Heels: Aldo | Bag: Mikka Padua | Necklace: Extreme Finds | Rings: Topshop (Aztec Studded) and + โ€“ x รท (Barrel Ring) | Hair Elastic: Goody |

I have mentioned it in my past blogs that I really love little black dresses. I think that every girl should have not just one. I love the fact that it is very easy to wear them, accessorize and change how it looks so easily with just changing the colors you use. For this look, I opted for this beautiful bright green necklace and this bright blue clutch. Its vibrant colors just bursts out against the black background. This is a simple way to liven up a black outfit. How do you like it?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 26, 2012 5:30 am

    Gorgeous!!! I love the dress, the clutch, the accessories, the hair… everything! You look amazing, again. I LOVE IT!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 3:25 am

      Thank you so, so much!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. July 26, 2012 6:40 am

    you look muy mature with this outfit ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 3:26 am

      Yeah? Love it! Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. July 26, 2012 9:15 am

    Love the necklace ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 3:27 am

      Glad you love it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. July 26, 2012 9:35 am

    You look stunning here. Can’t believe that I haven’t watched Batman yet!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    thedamselinadress.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 3:27 am

      Why thank you!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Omg, hurry and watch it! SO worth it!!

  5. July 26, 2012 12:05 pm

    love your dress ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 3:27 am

      Thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Lia permalink
    July 26, 2012 3:44 pm

    I love your hair!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 3:28 am

      Yay! Glad you like it!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. July 26, 2012 6:25 pm

    Awww that dress is soooooo pretty!

    http://www.lovecharliej.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 3:28 am

      All thanks to Ministry of Retail!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

