Skip to content

Leaving Blues

July 24, 2012
I hosted an event today, which explains my look. Thing is, I’ll give you details in another post — Promise! For now allow me to talk about the experience and what I thought was my power outfit. Yes, I hosted an event for a top cellphone company in the country. You can imagine how nerve wrecking it was. I was so nervous because I was so scared to fail the people who got me.

At the end of the event, I asked myself one thing, Did you do your best? Well. My answer? Yes. I did my best, but I just hope I was able to get that message across. But can I just say…I think I fell in love with hosting. I think this is something I’d like to work on, improve and pursue! Wish me luck!!

For my outfit I opted for something casual and chic, since it was a luncheon event. I chose a teal blue colored tank, my nice blue shorts embossed with silver prints and embroidery, and my sky high heels just to make sure I everyone can see me in the room! I kinda brought my own stage !

| Tank Top: Charlotte Russe | Shorts: Armani Exchange | Heels: Call It Spring | Bag: Alexander Wang | Sunnies: H&M | Bracelets: SM Accessories (Big Spiked Cuff) and Primadonna (Small Spiked Bracelet) | Ring: Random from a Bazaar |

Since it was quite gloomy out, allow me to have you all listen to something very calming. It’s the song that I thought of while editing my photos. It’s called Leaving Blues by Bombay Bicycle Club. It’s more on the folk genre, so do keep an open mind — Which is exactly what I do when hunting down some new songs. So, listen, relax and just enjoy.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2012 9:06 am

    woah, killer heels but fab!

    suvimariliis.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 2:48 am

      Hahaha Thanks!! πŸ˜‰

  2. July 24, 2012 11:13 am

    completely stunning!!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 2:48 am

      Aww, thank you so much!! πŸ˜€

  3. July 24, 2012 12:34 pm

    Great combo!It looks great!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 2:49 am

      Thanks! I’m glad you like it! πŸ˜€

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 24, 2012 12:49 pm

    I am so sure you did really well! YES!!! Be a host of a TV show so we can see you and your attires regularly!!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 2:50 am

      I hope so!! Haha! One day maybe!! πŸ˜‰

  5. July 24, 2012 11:49 pm

    Lovely heels πŸ™‚ Cool look !

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 2:53 am

      Thank you so, so much!! πŸ™‚

  6. Tina permalink
    July 25, 2012 4:05 am

    hey patricia..twas nice meeting you yesterday..love your look..yes, hosting is something you could pursue. so if someone invites you to host their event, just say yes!! the next time you won’t be as nervous πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 27, 2012 2:54 am

      Thanks, Tina!! πŸ™‚ I’ll definitely keep that in mind, thank you so much for that!! πŸ˜€

  7. Carmela Alcantar permalink
    August 10, 2012 11:11 am

    We have the same bag! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

