Skip to content

Rainy Daze

July 23, 2012

It was an extremely rainy day but since I haven’t seen Kryz for quite some time, I decided to brave the traffic and heavy rains to meet up for some short but sweet bonding time. I opted to wear something chill and yet rain proof. I would like to call this my blogger off duty look. I knew that these boots will protect my feet from possible puddles (Kryz and I admittedly share the same love for flats) outside and just in case you’re not from Manila, malls here feel like freezers during rainy days, ergo the sweater.

Now, going to back to where I went. We met up at Glorietta where she was opening WAGW at the Ramp (EVERYONE! Drop by if you can, she and I even styled the mannequins). As you all know, she’s from Cebu and she was only here for the day, explains why I couldn’t say no to seeing her — Not even the rain could stop me!

| Sweater and Skinnies: Zara | Boots: Forever 21 | Bag: Prada | Necklace: SM Accessories | Rings: + – x รท (Spikethrough Ring) and Random from a Bazaar (Cube Ring) | Watch: Fafi x Swatch |

I opted for very minimal accessories compared to my other looks. Back to something monochrome — I guess the weather helped dictate my look that day. Did you know that my bag is weather resistant? It can take rain and sun.

Here are photos we took that afternoon, we didn’t really have much time to have a pictorial around the mall but we made sure to squeeze in lunch, exchanging stories, look shots, window shopping and even more story telling in a span of TWO hours since she was just here for the day. So, bare with our seemingly artsy shots, haha!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 23, 2012 10:47 am

    I LOVE THE WHOLE LOOK!!!! You really are amazing. Enough said.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 26, 2012 4:47 pm

      Thank you so, so much!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. July 23, 2012 10:59 am

    You look amazing! As usual. Love the boots and ring! โค

    thedamselinadress.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 26, 2012 4:47 pm

      Awww! Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. July 23, 2012 12:31 pm

    wow this is one of the most incredible things I’ve seen in a while ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your blog! XX Cat

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 26, 2012 4:48 pm

      YEAH?? Wow!! Thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. July 23, 2012 3:27 pm

    Awwww I love those boots and accessories!

    http://www.lovecharliej.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 26, 2012 4:48 pm

      Glad you like ’em! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. July 23, 2012 5:34 pm

    Effortless cool, the boots and ring are awesome. I just found you via Chictopia. I’m following you there and bloglovin too now!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 26, 2012 5:00 pm

      Why thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay! That’s awesome!!

  6. Addie permalink
    July 26, 2012 4:40 am

    Looooove! I want the zara sweater. How much is it? :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 26, 2012 5:04 pm

      I bought it awhile back during one of the sales so I don’t really remember how much it cost, so sorry! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • Addie permalink
        July 27, 2012 8:52 am

        Aww. Its okay. Im visiting the shop tomorrow in MOA! I hope they still have it. ๐Ÿ™‚ More power to your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. tin permalink
    July 29, 2012 2:07 am

    OMG! is the boots still available a f21? I LOVE! and you’re soo pretty!

  8. Jen Martelino permalink
    August 20, 2012 6:10 pm

    Please sell those boots to me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ what branch did you get that? i love the whole outfit!

Leave a Reply

