Skip to content

Human Nature

July 22, 2012
When I saw how these photos came out, it gave me that certain jungle feel. From the vibrant colors of the leaves behind me, to the monochromatic colors of my outfit, then my animal printed pumps. What else do I need to create a modern hunter/jungle vibe right?

These Levi’s khaki pants are beginning to one of my favorite bottoms inside my closet. It can be worn as casual as you can with sneakers, a tank and a backpack or it can escalate to a casual chic by simply changing to something like my fierce heels here and changing your top to something dressier. Truly such a versatile piece. If you want it to even be dressier, just accessorize and your whole look totally changes.

| Top: Forever 21 | Pants: Levis | Belt and Bracelet: Primadonna | Bag: Gucci | Heels: Aldo |

This top is something I have had for sometime now but I love its details. The razor back in strips of fabric makes this top very interesting. Quite a piece I would keep for a long time. I am the type of person who does not dispose my clothes, shoes or accessories specially if I think that it can survive different fads. They are what I call classic pieces.

I got these fierce printed pumps a couple years back. It has withstood yard sales, bazaars and such but I can’t seem to muster the strength to give them up. Every time I go through my things that I can dispose, I always take a second look and decide to keep them. Good thing I kept them right? Oh! Another thing — Me bag! This is vintage, my mum got this from my dad even before they got married. This just proves, I like vintage pieces and I keep things that are worth keeping. But of course, there are just some that have to be disposed. My thought on this, someone else will have use for them.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2012 5:47 am

    Love the simplicity of your outfit!

    http://thedamselinadress.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:21 am

      Aww, glad you like it! 🙂

  2. July 22, 2012 8:23 am

    Gorgeous! (btw I absolutely love your hair!)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:25 am

      Awww, thank you so much! 😀

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 22, 2012 9:05 am

    CLASS. That’s all I can say. This is one thing you have always had that’s why I love your style. Money can’t buy that! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:27 am

      Thanks!! 😀

  4. July 22, 2012 9:16 am

    love the outfit.. simply but its GORGEOUS..

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:29 am

      Thank you so much 🙂

  5. July 22, 2012 9:50 am

    so fashionable!

    Maybe wanna follow each other?
    xoxo
    Kaja

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:29 am

      Oh wow! Thank you so much!! 🙂

  6. July 22, 2012 10:50 am

    comfy fresh! 🙂

    xoxoandrea.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:33 am

      Thanks!! 😉

  7. July 22, 2012 12:35 pm

    you’re getting prettier and prettier!! 🙂 love the outfit!

    http://yenbirao.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:33 am

      Awww, you’re so sweet!! 😀

  8. July 22, 2012 12:42 pm

    I love your heels. Meowrrr!! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:34 am

      Thanks!! Hahahaha 😉

  9. July 22, 2012 12:47 pm

    I like the length of your jeans and it looks so clean. 🙂

    xx,
    stylegrenade.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:34 am

      Thank you so much!! 🙂 Glad you like them! 😀

  10. July 23, 2012 11:48 am

    SO SIMPLE YET YOU LOOK SO CHICA! while others try so hard! whyyyyy is the world so unfair! :p

    • July 28, 2012 12:31 am

      I agree with MM! This look really stood out cause it’s so simple yet you still look chic.. like those European women I see on Tumblr 🙂

      • Patricia Prieto permalink*
        July 28, 2012 5:42 am

        Awww, you think so? Why thank you then!! 🙂 I am BEYOND flattered!!! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 28, 2012 5:41 am

      Oh wow! Why thank you! HAHA! Awww, no it isn’t!! 🙂

  11. July 29, 2012 4:14 am

    Hi Pat!
    What camera and lens are you using in this look?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 29, 2012 4:17 am

      Hey!! I use a 50 mm 1.4 lens 🙂

  12. Jayr Gutierrez permalink
    July 30, 2012 11:39 am

    Are you using canon 1000d? Cool pictures pat! I hope you can visit davao soon… 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2012 11:45 am

      I use a Canon 1100D 🙂 THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I’d love to visit Davao one day, most definitely!! I hear it’s beautiful there!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

