Skip to content

Daylight

July 21, 2012
When I was choosing which post I should put up first I thought maybe it will be nice if I choose the sunny and bright look instead of the others just to “brighten up” or make this stormy, rainy night a tad bit better. Just so you know, during the rainy season, I stock up with looks when I can so that when the weather gets uncooperative, I can just go through my archive of photos and have something for all of you to read.

I first fell in love with this dress when I saw it first on the racks of Zara then next was on my favorite blogger’s site. For those who don’t know.. I LOVE Chiara Ferragni aka, The Blonde Salad. The moment I saw it, I immediately told myself that I should have it. It is something I’d wear to a wedding, to a chill dinner out at the beach or maybe even to a nice quiet dinner date with a special someone (Hmmmm). It is a piece that when you have it on makes you feel like a princess.

| Dress: Zara | Skinny Belt: Nava | Heels: Charles Jordan | Earring: Call It Spring | Bun Chain: +-xΓ· | Bracelet: Extreme Finds (White and Gold), Primadonna (Gold Studs) and Love Eyecandy (Wooden Beads) | Rings (Left Hand): SM Accessories (Gold Swirl) and WAGW (Bird) | Rings (Right Hand): Desigual (Printed) and SM Accessories (Flower) | Hair elastic: Goody |

The multi tiered skirt is made of this off white soft fabric while the top is fully embroidered. Truly something some of you probably can’t imagine me wearing but, there’s this part of me that also likes these romantic soft pieces. Of course there’s a special time and occasion to wear these special dresses. I opted to wear this feather earrings and this studded hair accessory to give the soft look a bit of character.

OH! OH! Here’s another one of those treasures I found hidden in my abuelita’s closet. I must say, all the pieces I found and collected from my abuelita’s closet are all still in one piece and are all definitely wearable even after being kept for years!

Due to all the rain, I do my best to find time to relax. I’ve been playing a ton of good music, reading a good book, having some soup, drinking tea and just chilling. One of the albums that have been spinning on hard rotation would have to be Maroon 5’s newest album Overexposed. This song was coincidentally called Daylight, which played when I was thinking of a blog title. Coincidence much? Anyway, listen to it, it’s light and perfect for a chill and relaxing night. Enjoy!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2012 2:23 pm

    I love your dress! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:08 am

      Awww! Thank you! πŸ™‚

  2. Eilyn Yatco permalink
    July 21, 2012 2:30 pm

    You look like a Greek goddess in this outfit πŸ˜€ haha,

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:10 am

      Oh wow! You think so? Thanks! HAHA πŸ˜€

  3. July 21, 2012 3:39 pm

    You look great!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:11 am

      Why thank you! πŸ™‚

  4. July 21, 2012 4:00 pm

    Amazing look! Reminds me of Safe and Sound’s music video!

    http://lemuelurieta.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:12 am

      Oh cool! You think so? That’s awesome!! πŸ˜€

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 21, 2012 4:47 pm

    I agree! The look gives off a Safe and Sound/Taylor Swift vibe! OMG your dress is so pretty!!! I love it.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:12 am

      Thank you so much!! πŸ™‚

  6. zanyside permalink
    July 22, 2012 11:07 am

    Thanks for introducing us to that song! Very calming. Plus love the outfit. You look like a goddess πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:16 am

      You’re most welcome! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much as well!! πŸ˜€

  7. July 29, 2012 3:29 am

    So refreshing to see wind blown flowy dress skirts today πŸ˜€ thank you

Leave a Reply

