Skip to content

Who’s That Chick That’s Rockin’ Kicks?

July 20, 2012
Okay. Do forgive the post title, that wasn’t me being vain but that was the first line that popped into my head the moment I looked at myself in the mirror after getting dressed. I wore this to a day filled with meetings, errands and a great chill night out with good friends and some new friends as well. Mind you, when my guy friends saw me that night, they were teasing me being one of the boys!

Who would’ve thought that after years of not throwing on a pair of kicks (aside from the times I hit the gym or go for a run — which is rare) I finally am falling in love with them yet again. I recently bought a new pair of Chucks, Natives, Keds and some Sperrys. I guess it’s cause it adds a bit of character to my looks and it also saves my toes from hurting when running around doing errands. There’s a part of me yearning for casual, chill and laid back get ups.

| Flannel and Kicks: Topshop | Skirt: H&M | Hat: Forever 21 | Necklace: SM Accessories | Bracelet: Primadonna | Watch: Fafi x Swatch |

For those of you who don’t know much about me, you might find my watch a tad bit kiddie. BUT, here’s a little trivia about this watch that I’d like to share with you all: When I was growing up, I loved art. As a child I can stay calm as long as I had my sketch book and my crayons. I can fill up a whole cartolina with doodles and different designs. I love anything to do with art (I actually still do and I think I always will) and in the process of me discovering different forms of art I came across the likes of Fafi. I’ve always been drawn to the way she sketches and so when I saw that she had collaborated with Swatch, I knew I needed that watch. She somehow inspired me and my love for art during my younger years. This watch kinda reminds me of who I was then and where I am now.

Another thing — Did you know that these kicks are heels? If you see them, they look like ordinary high cut leather sneakers, but what you don’t know is that theres a wedge heel tucked inside the shoe. Clever indeed don’t you think so?! Not only is it super comfortable but it definitely adds some swag to an outfit.

Since I’m pretty much going down memory lane, here’s Party in the USA by Miley Cyrus. The song ain’t so old, but for me it’s a really good one. You can still catch me blasting this loud in my car, singing along to it, dancing to it in clubs or just simply playing the song when I’m getting dressed — Really, this song was the first thing that came to mind when I looked at myself in the mirror after getting all dressed up, haha!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 20, 2012 8:45 am

    Wow that’s a different Patricia! But may I just say, you look so pretty in those pictures even if your wearing such a boy-ish outfit. I love it! Oh and I LOVE YOUR NEW KICKS!!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 3:54 am

      It most definitely is! HAHA Thank you so much, glad you like them! 🙂

  2. July 20, 2012 9:38 am

    Omg, I’m in love with your shoes!!! Been wanting to get a pair like that ever since I saw the Isabel Marant ones! ❤

    http://thedamselinadress.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 3:56 am

      Oh wow! Thanks! 🙂 I hope that one day I get to own a pair of Isabel Marant ones!! 😀

  3. July 20, 2012 12:17 pm

    I was singing while reading your blog post and when I saw your shoes I was like oh-my-gosh. Like literally my jaw dropped! They’re so gorgeous. Casual get up suits you and your HAIIRRRRRRR is amazeballs! 🙂 I thought they ur kicks were Isabel Marant! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 3:58 am

      HAHAHA! Mission accomplished on my part then 😉 Awww, thank you, thank you, thank you!! 😀

  4. July 20, 2012 12:27 pm

    patricia – i found your blog via chictopia and i LOVE your style!
    i think the watch is adorable – it’s nice to have little reminders about our younger years and look back at times and it’s great that you held on to that love of art!
    🙂

    x
    shepullsthetrigger.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:01 am

      Ah yeah? That’s hella cool! 🙂 Awwwww! Thank you so much! 🙂

  5. itsdeetanjutco permalink
    July 20, 2012 12:44 pm

    Hi, Patrish! Why don’t you like publish a fashion lookbook. Same as the Candy Style thingy. But it’s only you. You know? With your favorite outifts, accessories, designers, shoes, etc. If you do so, I’ll probably be buying one! Love you to death. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:06 am

      A fashion lookbook? Wanna link me to that? So I can work on it maybe? 🙂 Thank you so much dear!! xx

      • itsdeetanjutco permalink
        July 23, 2012 8:57 am

        Sure. That’ll be cool. 🙂

      • itsdeetanjutco permalink
        July 23, 2012 9:03 am

        It’ll be like a book. Just like the one Jenni Epperson published? But of course, different because yours is like all fashion and glamour. You’ll compile all of your favorite outfits, shoes, designers, etc. And your fashion evolution, I mean, from your younger years. Haha! It’s very exciting if you do one. And I’m sure to buy one if you publish it. 😉

  6. July 21, 2012 5:09 am

    cute outfit indeed!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:06 am

      Thank you so much!! 😀

  7. Tasha D. permalink
    July 21, 2012 9:39 am

    Are you and Camille Co, schoolmates? Both from Ateneo? What’s your course? I assume you are an Atenean too since Kryz, Camille and Tricia are.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:06 am

      Nope! I never went to Ateneo 🙂

  8. July 21, 2012 1:27 pm

    I’ve been lusting over sneakers with heels especially those in nastygal.com!! coolio topshop has them? 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 23, 2012 4:07 am

      YUP! They have them in black and in beige 😉

  9. July 26, 2012 2:04 am

    Always in love with your style and spunk Ms. Patricia Prieto 😀

Leave a Reply

