Skip to content

Both of Us

July 19, 2012
While I was getting dressed I had this odd urge to dress differently. Differently in a sense that I didn’t want to wear black, I didn’t want heavy fabric on and all that jazz. Besides, it was a nice sunny day and I opted for a cool pastel colored Aztec printed dress.

I honestly felt really light and happy that day — that probably explains the choice of dress and color of this look. I know you can say that I am very transparent even with how I dress but that’s just me!

| Dress: Mink Pink | Belt: Forever 21 | Necklace: Luv2Shoppe | Bangle: SM Accessories | Heels: CMG |

Although, I still couldn’t find it in me to not be.. Well, ME!! I find it quite funny how I couldn’t let go of studs, haha! I chose this silver metal bracelet and partnered it with my coin necklace to balance the “girly-ness” and still have the sort of edgy-ness in my look. Mixing something sweet and tough — They actually work together.

Speaking of mixing something girly with something tough, who would have thought that it would also go well together in one song. That’s exactly what I thought upon hearing the news that Taylor Swift and B.O.B. were working on a song collaboration. Just comes to show how unpredictable many things are. In this case it’s both fashion and music — Interesting I must say! I love this song and I hope you do too.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2012 4:14 am

    pretty patricia!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 4:44 am

      Awww, thank you! πŸ™‚

  2. July 19, 2012 4:17 am

    Your shoes is the winner item in this outfit post.
    Have a nice day Patricia! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 4:44 am

      Glad you think so! Have a great day as well dear! πŸ™‚

  3. July 19, 2012 5:22 am

    i love ur shoes…!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 11:45 am

      Glad you like them! πŸ™‚

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 19, 2012 5:23 am

    The song you placed is perfect for this blog. I am so amazed at how much you can put music and fashion together. That’s great talent! πŸ™‚

    • Pinky dela Merced permalink
      July 19, 2012 5:26 am

      Btw, you look so pretty in that dress!!! Your first picture is sooooo cute πŸ™‚

  5. July 19, 2012 7:29 am

    Beautiful look! The shoes are amazing!

    suvimariliis.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 11:43 am

      Awww, thank you so much!! πŸ™‚

  6. July 19, 2012 7:33 am

    You’re prettier with shorter hair!

  7. July 19, 2012 10:15 am

    I just love the way you dress!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 11:45 am

      Thank you so, so much!! πŸ™‚

  8. July 19, 2012 11:29 am

    OMG! I just saw that music video last week and I really loved it! I’m really glad your a big fan of TSwift :)) I also read your section in candy magazine! I can’t believe you have been bullied! With that pretty face? I just can’t believe it.

    http://www.candycalobee.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 11:46 am

      RIGHT?? Super nice video and song as well πŸ™‚ Awww, thanks dear! Well, you gotta believe it — It was hard growing up but hey, there’s life beyond high school! πŸ˜‰

  9. July 19, 2012 12:08 pm

    I love your look! πŸ™‚

    http://silverwriting818.blogspot.com

  10. Elena permalink
    July 20, 2012 4:46 am

    love your blog. what makeup do you use on a daily basis?

  11. July 20, 2012 7:13 am

    Lovely print– it feels rather perfect for garnering an ease-filled summer, that’s for sure. And the B.o.B./Taylor Swift collab was certainly unexpected, but I’ve found myself liking it. Thanks for sharing xx

  12. July 21, 2012 12:57 pm

    nice look! love your dress, so pretty! and this song is pretty good!

Leave a Reply

