Skip to content

Sweet Disposition

July 16, 2012
I opted to go for a chill outfit to go well with the day. I actually love dressing up this way for it rests my legs and feet from my sky high heels. A loose top to rest from my body hugging outfits. When I dress up, as what I have said before reflects a lot of how I feel, what I am thinking of and who I am at that moment. Yes, they do change and that explains my wide array of styling and looks. Fashion to me is really a form of self expression.

I love to experiment as well. I love all these twists and surprises and I don’t like following what’s norm when it comes to fashion, to a point that people call me fierce or edgy. Yet, I stick to my standard rules such as what’s exposed, what colors, what prints and stuff like that. That’s my fashion sense. I guess that’s more or less what defines who I am.

| Botton Down: Mango | Tank Top: Topshop | Skirt and Necklace: Forever 21 | Bag: Alexander Wang | Boots: S&H | Ring: Random from Bazaar | Earrings: SM Accessories | Hair Elastics: Goody |

Well, it’s a brand new week. Here’s a chill track to keep you company. If you watched 500 Days of Summer then this song won’t be alien to you — Sweet Disposition by Temper Trap. I love listening to this song cause it helps keep me calm and relaxed when I’m feeling stressed. I hope it helps you guys as well.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2012 9:20 am

    Obsessed with your boots and bag! And I love that song ❤

    http://thedamselinadress.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:15 pm

      Thank you so much!! Isn’t the song just lovely? 🙂

  2. July 16, 2012 9:30 am

    Love your style!
    http://discovering-fashion.blogspot.be/
    xo

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:16 pm

      Thank you! That’s awesome to hear 🙂

  3. July 16, 2012 10:19 am

    I love this song so much! You have great taste in absolutely everything. 🙂 :*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:17 pm

      Oh wow! I’m so flattered to hear such a thing! THANK YOU!! xx

  4. July 16, 2012 1:47 pm

    love your bag with the shoes! super cute!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:18 pm

      Thank you so much! Studs overload!! 😀

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 16, 2012 2:06 pm

    Your boots are so cool. It goes so well with your bags — SPIKES!!! Love it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:19 pm

      Studs al over!! Thank you so much 🙂

  6. Isa permalink
    July 16, 2012 2:51 pm

    I love your outfit to bits! ❤ This reminds me of Alexa Chung, such pretty pretty hair and face 🙂 This is definitely one of my all-time favorite looks from you! I'm in love ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:20 pm

      OMG!! I AM SO FLATTERED!! I adore Alexa Chung and I am so happy that you compared me to her!! THANK YOU!! 🙂 Glad you like it, really I do!

  7. July 16, 2012 3:09 pm

    just curious, did you save up for the alexander wang bag or did someone buy/give it to you? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:21 pm

      My sister saved up for it the same way I saved up for my Marc by Marc Jacobs bag then we traded 🙂

  8. July 16, 2012 3:18 pm

    Love it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:26 pm

      Thanks!! 🙂

  9. July 17, 2012 10:53 am

    OMG I love everything in this outfit!!! Like, seriously!! and may we know where you bought that shoes? I want one too >< THANK YOU 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 4:38 am

      Thank you so much! 🙂 I credited the shoes on my blog 🙂

  10. Tasha D. permalink
    July 17, 2012 12:04 pm

    That Alexander Wang bag is one of my must buys once I get a hold of my first paycheck! haha! If you wouldn’t mind me asking, for how much did you get it and where? I love bags like that. Not so girly kasi eh. When will I see you carry an Hermes birkin or kelly?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 4:42 am

      What I love about it is that it’s big enough to fit EVERYTHING in it but it’s also something perfect for day to night looks 🙂 My sister actually bought it back when she was in Hong Kong 🙂 Super not girly!! Hmmm, not sure, maybe when I’m older, I think those bags look too mature for my style 🙂

  11. August 22, 2012 8:39 am

    forgot to mention.. you have a good taste in music too 🙂

Leave a Reply

