Skip to content

Eye of the Tiger

July 15, 2012
Whenever I dress in black, I make it a point to add a chunk of colour. This time around I added colour and print, a lot of print actually. I know, I don’t usually sport pants or leggings to be more exact, with this much prints but with fashion, things are simply unpredictable — Just like this outfit of mine!

| Tank Top: NTICE | Bandeau: American Apparel | Leggings: Apartment 8 | Boots: Charles and Keith | Bag: Gucci | Necklace: SM Accessories | Ring: Topshop and Random from a Bazaar (Connector Ring) |

One thing I love most about this top are the details on the sides. It has character in contrast to a plain tank top. I regularly take this top with me to the beach (due to the fact that it shows a good amount of skin) but also I love wearing this when it’s hot out and this is perfect since it has ample (with the lack of a better term) ventilation. It’s really a great piece to simply spice up a plain or boring outfit. It can even liven up a very printed pair of leggings. How amazing is that?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. charmed paranoia permalink
    July 15, 2012 3:57 pm

    Loving the outfit! especially the leggings! Suits u 🙂

    xx
    http://theperfectfitblog.wordpress.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:26 pm

      THANKS!! 😀

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 15, 2012 10:35 pm

    I never knew those leggings can look that good. Another succesful ensemble! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:27 pm

      It was quite the challenge for me to think of how to use it but glad it worked out!! 😀

  3. July 26, 2012 12:06 pm

    i love your outfit dear!

Leave a Reply

