Skip to content

Black Keys

July 15, 2012
An LBD. Yes that for me is a staple piece that every girl should have. You can never go wrong with owning one. It may be a tube dress, one that has short sleeves or just like this one I’m sporting, with long sleeves, it can be worn from day to night. It’s just a matter of playing around with accessories, shoes and bags. I saw this pretty one when I went around MOA. Again, I was able to get this item for such a good price.

| Dress: Tomato | Flats: Vivienne Westwood x Melissa | Necklace: Celine |

Accessorizing is the best trick every girl should learn. You can totally change the look of a whole outfit simply by changing them. I for one over-accessorizes because I just love them. It gives a simply outfit character and personality, and I like that.

Notice the opaque and transparent effects of the dress? It’s such a dramatic piece. The sleeves and shoulders are see thru because it was made out of soft sheer chiffon while the whole bodice is opaque. The whole opaque part of the dress is made of stretchable fabric that literally hugs your body like a glove. Do you see the contrast again? I just love it!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2012 6:09 am

    Hot Dress and cute shoes!

    http://www.lovecharliej.blogspot.com

  2. July 15, 2012 7:05 am

    i love your shoes…kaso pang payat na paa ung mga ganyang shoes…

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:30 pm

      Thanks!!! And no worries, it’ll fit you I’m sure! 🙂

  3. July 15, 2012 8:20 am

    I love this outfit! Those shoes and necklace are perfect!

    http://despite-the-style.blogspot.com/

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 15, 2012 2:03 pm

    I like that dress!!! It looks perfect on you.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:31 pm

      Awww, thank you so much 🙂

  5. July 16, 2012 6:40 am

    hi dear, just wanna know if melissa shoes comfy to wear? I mean u wont get any paltos?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:35 pm

      They’re pretty comfy actually!! I’ve worn my pair around the mall or when I travel and my feet are alright! 🙂

Leave a Reply

