Skip to content

My MOA Experience

July 14, 2012
Imagine a kid walking inside Willy Wonka’s chocolate factory. That’s exactly how I felt the time I walked into the largest mall in the Philippines — Mall of Asia. There is not one thing they do not have. From all these hot popular brand names of apparel, shoes, bags, to expensive luxury items like jewelry, to car sales offices, to furniture and home items, to pet stuff, entertainment places like cinemas, skating rink and arcades.

They practically have all the good food outlets and they have one of the biggest branches of Shoemart. To put it simply, THEY HAVE IT ALL AT MOA. The service is also something they can brag about. They have a concierge service, they have golf carts for customers, a package pick up service, valet for the unwilling customers to wait for a parking space, and a very friendly and accommodating information staff.

When I was commissioned to blog about this mall, I instantly agreed to it for I myself am a satisfied customer of MOA. Being one of the Style Ambassadors, Vern and I were invited to go around the mall in the convenience of a golf cart and really see the WHOLE mall and must I say, a day is probably not enough to really see all the exciting places in that mall. Like a child in a candy factory, everything seemed to be so yummy!!! There were so much good buys and good deals. Here are photos of the shops I visited — First stop: Uniqlo!

Next up, we went to Bench. The place was packed with people and awesome pieces I definitely went gaga over! Surely making it a point to drop by Bench during the sale!

Next was Celine! The pieces were all very girly and sophisticated. Perfect for those who are working!

Levis was the next stop.

OH! Did you hear? You can find Jamba Juice is now open in MOA? We made sure to take a quick pitstop cause who can resist the urge to go to Jamba Juice right?

We walked to Tomato after, this shop too was already on sale AND for all you party girls out there, this is definitely a one stop shop. From dresses, bags, shoes and accessories!

Look at all those shopping bags and look at Marj! She was even able to fit in the push cart! That guy followed us around making shopping a whole lot easier for us all!

Look who’s here!? HI CAMS! STAR!

As for out next stop, we went to Geleia. I think this was my favourite stop of them all, why? Cause I’m a sucker for shoes and I was pretty much surrounded my heels, flats and more! I got a bunch of flats and heels!

Last stop was Mint! Yes, they also have womens wear, it’s more on the casual side with a bunch of party dresses.

May I also say that they added another complex that will definitely put MOA in the top of the mall list. They recently opened the ARENA where I have watched two big concerts namely: Lady Gaga and Nicki Minaj. You should experience the Arena. It is a state of the art coliseum. I am looking forward to being able to watch more exciting concerts there!

Shoemart has vowed and kept their promise, “WE’VE GOT IT ALL FOR YOU!” And they really have.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2012 7:27 am

    Why @yannibeatrice eiannebeatrice.blogspot.com and you have the same picture in MOA?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:36 pm

      OMG! WHO IS THAT?? She’s stealing our photos and crediting them as her own! 😦

      • July 22, 2012 6:40 am

        Did you see it? Tsk. Tsk.

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          July 22, 2012 8:35 am

          I did actually, but she deleted her blog I believe? 😐

      • July 24, 2012 8:45 am

        I think she did not delete it. Maybe she just changed her url or something. Did you talk to her over Twitter? @beatriceyanni’s her twitter username

  2. July 14, 2012 8:04 am

    How cute your photo with Camille is!!

    http://lemuelurieta.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 2:29 am

      HAHAHAHAAHA!! Thank you!!

  3. July 14, 2012 3:43 pm

    I want that polka dot top from Celine! Spotted talaga!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:45 pm

      GO FOR IT!! πŸ˜‰

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 15, 2012 2:01 am

    Shoemart can actually use this post as an article on a newspaper!!! WOW! Very well written and so informative. This really made me want to go to MOA! I love your denim top by the way πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:46 pm

      You think so? Why thank you! πŸ™‚

  5. Patricia H permalink
    July 19, 2012 12:36 am

    The Uniqlo staff allowed you to take pictures? A staff saw me and told me it wasn’t allowed. I think it’s unfair that bloggers are allowed to take pictures and post it on their blogs (w/c can be seen by a million people on the internet) while a blogger who is just starting cannot. What can you say about this kind of treatment? Please say your honest opinion.

    Anyways, I love this post! I was also able to go during the sale. It was awesome! πŸ™‚ I enjoyed window shopping (poor girl lang) 😦

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2012 2:39 am

      Hi Patricia! About your comment, you really aren’t allowed to take photos inside stores UNLESS given permission by the management. With these photos, it was because we were asked and given permission by MOA to take photos and blog about the stores which will be a part of the End of Season Sale. It’s not a matter of what sort of blogger you are so please don’t think that people are treating you differently πŸ™‚

      If you wanna take photos of shops, you need to speak to the management or send them a letter with regards to that sort of thing. Glad you got to go to the sale! πŸ™‚ Awww, don’t say that!! SMILE!! πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Little Secrets « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

