Skip to content

Little Secrets

July 14, 2012
Talk of not doing the usual, well this outfit is an example. For one thing, here I am wearing such a colorful knee length, one piece striped dress. OH! Plus, I am wearing these bejeweled sandals. But then this post will prove that there are times we have to get out of our comfort zone and try out new stuff. Experimenting is quite a daring thing but I enjoy this. I love the fact that I can surprise people with what I do to my hair, what I wear and the songs I blog about.

Remember what I shared with you in my previous post? This experimental look I was able to put together during my MOA experience. Believe me when I say that it is a MUST to head to MOA and check out the End of Season Sale. I promise you that you will not regret! I even had to stop myself from getting my hands on too many things. There were just too many things to get — Such sweet deals!

| Dress and Sandals: Celine | Clutch: Tomato |

I think this outfit can be worn during a nice lunch date with friends (or that special someone if you have one) up to dinner time, all you’ve got to do it switch up those sandals, put on some heels and you are set for a chill night out with your friends. Btw, don’t you just love my nails? Got them from Polished Manila, I must say, I was lucky enough to get a bottle of China Glaze’s Hunger Games collection called Smoke and Ashes. Just keeping true to my style and sporting some black polish — MY FAVORITE!

When I was getting dressed the song Little Secrets by Passion Pit played and I find it to be such a great song — It helps perk up your mood as well as just keep everything light especially during the rainy season. It’s also a good road trip song! So. Listen up enjoy the weekend! CHEERS!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 14, 2012 2:30 pm

    May I just say that you were able to pull off this outfit. You look good in that dress and sandals. I love the dress!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:30 pm

      THANK YOU!! 😀

  2. July 14, 2012 2:37 pm

    Beautiful!! can I take some pictures of your outfit for my blog? i just want to post a picture in my inspiration. Thnks by advance

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:35 pm

      Oh wow! Okay, I just hope you credit/link back to my blog!

  3. July 14, 2012 3:38 pm

    Pretty dress you have! I seldom see you on flats so thumbs up!! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:35 pm

      Hahaha! Thanks!! 😉

  4. July 14, 2012 4:45 pm

    I love your taste in music! I’m definitely adding Passion Pits to my playlist!

    d a n i e l l e | daniellewu.com

Leave a Reply

