Skip to content

Olympic Colours

July 13, 2012
The theme for this years Preview Ball was athletic wear. Upon hearing that I was honestly worried, cause I didn’t know how I could make an athletic wear look chic enough for a ball! Yes. I instantly panicked without thinking. Just so you know — me and sports do sit well together. I was once a cheerleader, played soccer, know how to shoot a basket or two, played badminton, I like going to the gym and I think swimming is fun, BUT! Like what I said, I didn’t know how to dress in something athletic chic. This was sorta taboo to me but, THANK GOD for the creative mind of Eric Delos Santos. May I say, I adore his creations and he is truly one of the nicest designers I have met.

I didn’t get to fit this dress beforehand so I was so happy when I put it on and it fit like a glove! For those sceptics wondering what made it go with the theme of the ball, well for one, the style for I’d like to think that it looked like a swimsuit. Lastly, the beautiful colours which remind me so much of the colours of the Olympic rings. Now, wasn’t that a perfect piece for the ball?

| Multi-Coloured Bodycon Dress: Eric Delos Santos | Heels: Aldo | Clutch: Patricia Fields | Necklace: SM Accessories | Cuff: Juicy Couture | Ring: Topshop |

I wanna say thank you to Clair Go of MAC for my make up that night! I know it was on such short notice and I’m so happy I was able to squeeze in an appointment. My peg? If you remember my shoot with Tricia (Bad Girl Good Girl), well, I fell in love with the make up so I decided to copy it for the event and it was done spot on! I wanted some dramatic eyes since my hair was now short (this was my new do’s debut) and I wanted to keep it sleek and straight that night.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. Janilla permalink
    July 13, 2012 2:52 am

    Sqeeee! i so love your dress! your good on color-blocking not all people can do that right… Your GORGEOUSLY BEAUTIFUL. what else can i say? You’re such a perfect model.. Yea! believe me πŸ™‚ Your my girl crush! heheeh! Looking forward to see your next blog! kisses. :*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:47 pm

      Thank you! I’m glad you like it πŸ™‚ Wow naman, your comment is so sweet! Thank you sooooo much! πŸ™‚

  2. July 13, 2012 2:55 am

    kick-ass outfit! I love your fierce eyes! :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:49 pm

      THANKS! Glad you think so! πŸ˜‰

  3. Anje permalink
    July 13, 2012 3:56 am

    Spotted you in some of Victor Basa’s photos on his blog. Haha! Ganda mo!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:49 pm

      Yeah? I’ll be sure to check it out, haha! Maraming salamat! πŸ˜‰

  4. July 13, 2012 4:48 am

    Ooo wow, beautiful photos! That dress looks amazing!

    suvimariliis.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:50 pm

      Thank you so much! Kudos to Laureen’s photography skills! πŸ˜‰

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 13, 2012 6:53 am

    A M A Z I N G L Y B E A U T I F U L!!!!!! Omg Patricia you are sooooooo super gorgeous!!!! This made me ever more a FAN!!! I love the whole look from the dress, make-up, hair, accessories (bag with your name and shoes of course). Keep those awesome blogs coming!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 3:57 pm

      Oh wow!! THANKS!!! πŸ˜€ You are too sweet! x

  6. Yza Acuna permalink
    July 13, 2012 11:01 am

    You look gorgeous with that hair! You can pull off any hairstyle. πŸ˜‰

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 4:00 pm

      I’m glad you think so, thank you! That’s so sweet of you to say πŸ™‚

  7. July 14, 2012 4:12 am

    love your dress! the colors are so pretty

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 5:05 pm

      Thank you so, so much! πŸ™‚ Kudos to Eric!!

  8. July 14, 2012 7:47 am

    I love it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 5:06 pm

      Thanks! I’m glad you do! πŸ™‚

  9. isa permalink
    July 15, 2012 2:38 am

    I love your dress and make-up! πŸ™‚ You’re so fab! and you got the theme spot on! ❀ genius!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 5:06 pm

      You think so? Well, I’m glad it worked out!! THANK YOU! πŸ˜€

  10. July 15, 2012 5:49 am

    Very nice dress!!! And I’m loving your new hair!! ❀

    http://yenbirao.blogspot.com/

  11. Tasha D. permalink
    July 16, 2012 2:13 pm

    I looooove your necklace! From which SM did you get it from and for how much? Is their price range for all accessories affordable? Like ranging from what to what? Para I’ll know how much money to bring with me πŸ˜€

    BTW, Those black pumps are such a great buy! Very classic and it doesn’t look like Aldo when you wear it. At first I thought it was a designer shoe! πŸ˜‰

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 16, 2012 5:12 pm

      Thank you much, I got it in the Megamall branch but I believe I saw that necklace in SM Makati as well. It’s VERY affordable, believe me! You can bring about 200 to 1000 bucks and you’ll have a lot of accessories in your basket!

      Thank you so, so much! Exactly why I bought them! πŸ˜‰

Trackbacks

  1. Athletique « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

