Skip to content

Closer to the Light

July 12, 2012
This is one of those rare times that I got to take photos at such a late hour. I took these pictures at 6:00 in the afternoon. May I just say that I love the lighting and the effects of the sunset. Thank God for such good weather and clear skies. I tried a different approach with regards to my photos, which was taking them against the light — Something different since I wanted the photos to look a tad bit dramatic.

| Leotard: Calvin Klein | Shorts: Silay | Heels: Zara | Hat: Forever 21 | Glasses: Thrifted | Bag: Lanvin | Necklace: SM Accessories | Bangles: Apartment 8 | Studded Bracelet: Primadonna | Hair Elastic: Goody |

I felt that the colors of my hair came out with the rays of the sun hitting me from behind. Everything gave such a serene and soft vibe. This made me conclude that I should take more photos around this hour.

Okay, remember I was talking about the treasures I found in my abuelita’s closet? Well, this Lanvin bag is one of them. It is made of such good kind of leather that it was able to withstand time and temperature. Or maybe my abuelita is just OC when it comes to keeping her stuff. I wish I got a little of that from her.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2012 1:42 pm

    love the shorts you look so pretty!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 4:34 pm

      Awww, thank you! 🙂

  2. July 12, 2012 3:52 pm

    you truly rock those nerdy glasses.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 4:34 pm

      HAHAHAHA!! Thanks!! 😉

  3. Janilla permalink
    July 12, 2012 3:56 pm

    Aww.! Two words ”GORGEOUS and PERFECT! 🙂 ❤
    I wish i can get atleast an autograph from you.. Yay! I'm a huge fan.. i stalk your instagram always.. =p Love ya!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 4:35 pm

      Oh wow!! THANK YOU!! 🙂 Don’t worry, we shall meet one day and that would be awesome! 🙂

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 12, 2012 4:48 pm

    What is synonymous to gorgeous? That’s how you look here. I love everything and your shorts are so cute. You are so right, the pics are very good. Great blog, Patricia 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 5:23 pm

      AWW! THANK YOU! 🙂

  5. July 12, 2012 5:20 pm

    woah, I saw the first look and thought, Johnny Depp? haha~ not a bad thing at all. You both contain that oddly seductive beauty 🙂 great look!

    d a n i e l l e | daniellewu.com

  6. July 12, 2012 11:09 pm

    Love those shorts and those heels are stellar!

    http://www.lovecharliej.blogpsot.com

  7. July 12, 2012 11:11 pm

    I like your hair like this 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 13, 2012 1:46 am

      Yeah? Awesome! Thanks! 🙂

  8. July 13, 2012 1:01 am

    Aww. Sleek and stunning ! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 13, 2012 1:48 am

      Thaaaaaaaanks! 🙂

  9. Aqui A. permalink
    July 13, 2012 11:13 am

    OMG!! You look beautiful!!! Your new hair cut really fits you! 🙂
    aqui-a.blogspot.com

  10. Aqui A. permalink
    July 13, 2012 11:17 am

    Oh and I just wanna ask if you did something to your hair like perm or something? ‘Cause I really like your hair!! 🙂 Sorry if I have separated comments.
    aqui-a.blogspot.com

  11. July 14, 2012 2:36 pm

    This look fits you, your new hair looks perfectly messy which is good.

  12. July 15, 2012 6:02 am

    Love this look! Your hair looks so nice!! 🙂

    http://yenbirao.blogspot.com/

  13. July 15, 2012 7:58 am

    hello, Patrish! :] your hair looks awesome here! but it also looks great sleek and straight like how it was styled for the Preview Ball! I’d love to see you go all out Miley though 😀 I’m so sure you’d rock that :] Hope you do that soon!

    PS

    When are you coming back to SoFA? HAHA :]

Leave a Reply

