Skip to content

Easy Street

July 10, 2012
Sundays are always a family day for us. It menas eating out, watching movies and walking around malls and parks. This is why whenever I get dressed on Sundays I always have to remind myself that I’ll be doing all that and possibly even more. This just means, I gotta keep my look simple and COMFORTABLE — Something that I wouldn’t mind spending the entire day in. A cool comfortable sundress is usually my weapon of choice.

I hardly wear white out since I haven’t really gathered the confidence to do so. I honestly don’t know why and so clueless as to why I feel that way.. but I simply do! I don’t know if I was fed the thought that white will make me look bigger, or white is a NO-NO color for my skin tone etc. So, I found it very interesting that when I saw this hanging on a rack in Topshop I had this gut feeling that I NEEDED to have it. To my surprise all the fears I had were just in my imagination!

| Dress and Gold Ring: Topshop | Heels: Aldo | Bag: Nine West | Pink Ring: SM Accessories |

Don’t you just LOVE the details of this dress? This is one of the reasons as to why I bought it this (my first) white dress. It has this whole good girl kind of vibel but it still has that subtle twist of sexiness/naughtiness to it. I just adore those contrasting mixes and surprises. Life’s simple joys.

28 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2012 8:58 am

    Your short ‘do with that white dress makes you look so good girl-ish. So not like the black on black ensemble with the long curled hair! But I do like it so much, specially the details on the dress.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 2:19 pm

      Look like lang? HAHA KIdding! 🙂 Thanks though!

  2. Marie permalink
    July 10, 2012 9:28 am

    Who’s older, you or Pauline?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 2:20 pm

      I am, by two years 🙂

  3. Janilla permalink
    July 10, 2012 9:30 am

    Aww. your so pretty patricia. 🙂 I’m a huge fan 🙂 i love your shoes and dress super bagay sayo <3. Kisses :*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 2:25 pm

      Awww, thank you so, so much!! You are so sweet! xx

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 10, 2012 9:47 am

    Patricia, you can wear and make any color work! You look amazing in that white dress. Congratulations on your first white dress purchase!!! It was a good choice!!! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 2:26 pm

      Aww, thank you so much! 🙂

  5. July 10, 2012 10:27 am

    so lovely dress!

  6. July 10, 2012 10:45 am

    love your new look! 🙂 by the way, i think you should do something about the comment section, i find it hard to comment having to sign up into an account and everything 😦

    See my shoot in Universal Studios here! xoxoandrea.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 3:11 pm

      I’m glad you like it 🙂 I can’t change the comment section though cause thats how WordPress is set. I believe all other blog comment boxes are the same or similar!

  7. July 10, 2012 10:59 am

    gorgeous dress…love the detail
    NANCIEMWAI.COM

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 3:12 pm

      thanks!! 😀

  8. July 10, 2012 11:38 am

    I love it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 3:12 pm

      YAY! Thank you! 🙂

  9. girl permalink
    July 10, 2012 6:50 pm

    awkward question. How do you wear your bra? :S That was my dilemma when i saw the dress. haha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 3:15 pm

      The dress is double lined so you need not worry! 😉

  10. July 10, 2012 9:56 pm

    Love your dress, you look great!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 3:15 pm

      THAAAAAAANKS! 😀

  11. July 11, 2012 2:34 am

    stunning in white!

    http://joyceloveszoe.blogspot.com

  12. Elle permalink
    July 11, 2012 3:05 am

    Hi! I love your look. In fact I love all your outfit posts. hahaha.
    Anyway, where did you had your haircut and hair color?:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 3:17 pm

      That’s great to hear! I got it coloured at Azta Salon and I had it cut at Salon 🙂

  13. July 11, 2012 3:25 am

    Hi! I’m a huge fan of your blog and love the way you put things together 🙂 I recently made a purchase at ZALORA Philippines and am so happy with what I got. I think you’d like the items they have to offer as well. 🙂 I definitely recommend this site for your shopping needs! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 3:17 pm

      Thank you so much!

  14. Lovey Ann Marquez permalink
    July 12, 2012 10:03 am

    That dress is divine! By the way, I love the new font of Paradigma. It looks effortlessly cool!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 12, 2012 3:18 pm

      THANKS! 🙂 I was experimenting so I’m glad it worked out!

Leave a Reply

