Skip to content

Blazin’

July 7, 2012
Say hello to my FIRST blog post with my new haircut! I know I’ve tweeted endlessly about cutting my hair but I finally took the plunge and did it! I’m still getting used to it but I love my new hair to bits!

The past few days in Manila have been pretty tricky — I’m talking ’bout the weather. You can never be ever so certain about if it’s going to rain or not, or if it’s going to be blazin’ hot out. Luckily, while I was hopping from one meeting to another meeting, the sun was out and for a blogger who loves taking outfit shots outdoors I needed to squeeze in a quick look shoot for you’re never sure when the rain will come down pouring again!

| Blazer: Random from Hong Kong | Bandeau: Bershka | Skirt: Forever 21 | Heels: Casadei | Bag: Gucci | Necklaces: SM Accessories | Bracelet: Sugary Unicorns | Rings: WAGW (Black Stone and Bird), Random from Europe (Turquoise) and SM Accessories (Gold Swirl) |

A little trivia. Do you know that these beautiful pair of heels are from my abuelita? When she left for the States I took it upon myself to ransack her closet and I found a ton of designer shoes, bags and even jewelry! What treasures! I felt like Indiana Jones for a second actually, haha I’ll be showing you all the other pairs I found, I’m just currently having some of them worked on.

When going to meetings I don’t usually take my SLR around with me since it can be quite heavy. So nowadays I take around a Ixus 510 HS (it’s a touch screen point and shoot camera)!! It’s got a ton of features. Do you know that saying, Small but terrible? Well, that applies to this little camera. Hands down!

26 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2012 8:20 am

    I love the necklace, it’s amazing!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 8:54 am

      Thank you so, so much!! 😀

  2. July 7, 2012 8:21 am

    love your new hair! it really suits you ❤

    xo,
    The Damsel in a Dress

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 8:55 am

      I’m glad you like it! 🙂

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 7, 2012 8:40 am

    You look even more beautiful with your short hair…but in reality any hairstyle can suit your even more beautiful face! Your blazer is lovely and so are those vintage shoes! Such great finds 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 8:56 am

      Awww, that’s so sweet of you to say!! 🙂 Thank you so much!! x

  4. July 7, 2012 12:18 pm

    Great outfit!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 9:10 am

      Thank you!! 😀

  5. July 7, 2012 12:19 pm

    You look even better with short hair 🙂 Suits you well, Ate Patricia 🙂 And cool outfit! ♥ xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 9:56 am

      You think so? Okay! That’s great news! THANK YOU! 😀

  6. July 7, 2012 12:54 pm

    I love your hair and your blazer! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 10:35 am

      I’m glad you like them! 😀

  7. July 7, 2012 2:22 pm

    Love the blaze!!!! and the hair! ❤

    http://yenbirao.blogspot.com/

  8. July 7, 2012 4:31 pm

    Fresh look. Love the hair! Ganda nga!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 10:42 am

      YAY! THANKS! 😀

  9. July 7, 2012 4:51 pm

    Niccccccccccccce! I love this!

    http://www.lovecharliej.blogspot.com

  10. July 7, 2012 6:36 pm

    YOUR NEW HAIR IS JUST GORGEOUS! Seriously, you look radiant. 🙂 Can’t wait to see what other treasures you found. 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 4:51 pm

      I’m happy you think so! THANKS! 😀 I’ll be sure to show you all soon!

  11. July 7, 2012 6:57 pm

    you looked younger with short hair. I love the color of your blazer, its so loud. Good thing you paired it with black 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 4:52 pm

      That’s what I was told! HAHA I don’t know if that’s a good or bad thing really! 🙂 Oh and glad you like the outfit!

  12. July 7, 2012 7:47 pm

    Oh my goodness – your hair! Although I loved your old long locks, this look is so much more mature, and easier to maintain, I’m sure!

    d a n i e l l e | daniellewu.com
    ❤

  13. Faith aranas permalink
    July 8, 2012 12:40 pm

    Love it! Your best look so far 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 4:54 pm

      Awww! You think so? THANKS! 😀

  14. isa permalink
    July 8, 2012 1:41 pm

    I’m in love with your new hair! ❤ you're sooooo pretty! It's such a refreshing change, really 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 8, 2012 4:54 pm

      I’m glad I’ve been getting a lot of positive feedback! 😀

  15. starfuz@gmail.com permalink
    July 10, 2012 2:27 am

    I love how your photos came out! The background colors matched your outfit pretty well. And of course, your new hairstyle looks great too! 😉 By the way, can you tell me where exactly is this park located in BGC (am I right?)? I would love to take photos of the art installations. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

