Skip to content

Everybody Talks

July 3, 2012
Remember my previous blog about a very successful and meaningful event last Saturday? I attended the press conference for Ruffa Gutierrez’s relaunching of her website and Roof-A-Child Foundaion at Aracama (see post below) with my friends Laureen and Nicole. When I dress up for daytime events, I always want to wear something pretty casual or semi-formal but with a twist. For this one, I opted to wear a monochromatic ensemble with a hint of colour and print with the help of my bag and heels.

I mentioned in one of my posts that my folks came from Hong Kong, well, this black top is also from my mum! I love how I can wear it over tops with shorts or even dresses like how I wore it here! I surely have a thing for mullet skirts, and I must say, mullet tops are no exception! The irregular hem gives it a soft illusion and that for me is the twist.

| Top: Random from Hong Kong | Dress: Topshop | Heels: Primadonna | Bag: Zara | Necklace: Gift | Bracelets: Orange Skulls (Pauline Owns Them) and Silver Bangle (Bazaar) | Ring: Pauline Owns It |

Just so you all know, my blog title is from the new Neon Trees song, Everybody Talks. I remember hearing this particular song on the radio and having to use the Shazam app, I got the title and artist. The song was just something I knew I’d like to listen to a lot! So, with that said, here you go and tell me how you find it!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2012 5:15 am

    You look adorable, beautiful shoes!

    suvimariliis.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2012 2:43 am

      Aww, thank you so much!! Kudos to Primadonna!! πŸ˜‰

  2. July 3, 2012 7:08 am

    Any outfit post for the cold rainy season? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2012 2:44 am

      Let me work on that!! πŸ˜‰

  3. July 3, 2012 5:20 pm

    Beautiful!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2012 2:44 am

      Awww! THANK YOU! πŸ˜€

  4. July 3, 2012 6:34 pm

    you are absolutely gorgeous! I adore your hair and the black hi-low top looks amazing on you πŸ™‚

    love your blog!

    Xx
    http://hautecouture3.blogspot.com

  5. July 3, 2012 6:35 pm

    P.S. I’m a new follower!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2012 2:46 am

      YAY! Thank youuu! πŸ˜€

  6. July 3, 2012 8:23 pm

    Lovely pops of colour and I like how the sheerness in the shirt doesn’t make the mullet seem too heavy. Hope you have a good week! xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2012 2:46 am

      Glad you noticed that! And I agree, it isn’t heavy at all! πŸ™‚ I will, definitely! πŸ˜‰

  7. July 4, 2012 12:02 am

    Love that top!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2012 2:47 am

      Snaps to my mum for picking it out for me! πŸ˜€

  8. July 4, 2012 2:36 am

    Cool clamshell purse! πŸ™‚

    d a n i e l l e | daniellewu.com
    ❀

  9. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 4, 2012 3:12 am

    I love your mullet top! What a chic ensemble πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

