Skip to content

Fire & Ice: Ruffa Gutierrez

July 2, 2012
Last Saturday I was invited to attend and take part in the unveiling of something BIG. What was this? Well, it was the re-launching of Ruffa Gutierrez’s website and her Roof-A-Child Foundation. For those who don’t know who Ruffa Guitierrez is, she is a model, host, actress, beauty queen, celebrity daughter as well as a mother. With that said, she wants to use her celebrity status and put it to good use.

During the press conference, it started off with the re-launching of her website. She was actually one of the first celebrities here in the Philippines to have a website — Back in 1998 in fact! She stopped using it due to her hectic schedule but finally found time to revive it! Did I mention that it’s iPad friendly? On her site you’ll be able to read all about her, see photos, read her tweets and many, many more!

After introducing her website, Ruffa started talking about the Roof-A-Child Foundation (which began in 1998 btw). I find it very inspirational that someone of her stature makes time to help out those in need. Behind all the glitz, glamour, lights and cameras is a woman who wants to help. Very admirable. For her birthday this year, Ruffa is giving her biggest blowout ever — Reviving the Roof-A-Child Foundation!!

Roof-A-Child aims to provide shelter for disadvantaged kids coming from abusive homes, those abandoned by their parents and afflicted by disabilities. Apart from donations, they also aim to equip the youth with tools to help them with their education, athletic and cultural means aside from feeding programs and medical missions. Oh! Here you can see the gorgeous Ruffa and her dapper brother, Mond who both answered questions during the press conference!

She was surprised with a delicious birthday cake by friends brought to her by Nicole! After which more questions were asked and a little after that the press con had ended.

Btw, it was held at Aracama! The food there is delicious I must say! After Laureen, Nicole, Mond, Emil and myself sat down and chowed on some healthy yet tasty treats! We pretty much got addicted to the malunggay dish. I would highly recommend that if any of you plan on going there!

The woman of the hour, THE Ruffa Gutierrez herself. I must admit, I was starstruck when I saw her approach our table while we were eating. She is even more gorgeous in person and such a friendly one at that! She wore all white with a hint of gold — Including that AMAZING McQueen clutch!

I am proud to say that I met her, and got to see the real side of Ruffa. Not the one you see on TV or read in the tabloid or on tweets. I met the REAL Ruffa and I will never forget that! Although, I’m still pretty bummed that I missed the event later that night, I ended up dozing off due to my lack of sleep.. *sigh* I’m sure it was a huge success! I saw them setting up while at Aracama and I’m sure it was a lot of fun!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2012 3:41 pm

    Hey, why did I get a deja vu feeling while reading this? Felt like I’ve read this entry from your blog before? Wow!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 2, 2012 3:51 pm

      NO WAAAY! HAHAHA! That’s insanely cool I must say! I actually find moments like that really eerie but interesting 🙂

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    July 2, 2012 10:36 pm

    Congratulations! It must have been such an experience to be invited to such events. Thank you for sharing this 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 3, 2012 4:04 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂 It’s my pleasure!

Leave a Reply

