Skip to content

Black & Glitters

June 30, 2012
I do apologize for such a late night post but I couldn’t go a day without blogging something. I have this “need” to update my blog for my dear readers. This look is quite back logged (or in simple words delayed) for I wore this outfit the day I checked not one but TWO things off my bucket list. What might they be? Well, the first was to get to meet and have a photo with Joe Jonas and second, to walk for a fashion show (I walked for SM GTW remember?) during the Philippine Fashion Week.

Oh what a fun-filled and memorable day that was! My call time for the show was supposed to be way earlier and I literally begged that I be given a chance to come later. Meeting Joe Jonas was a chance I just couldn’t forgo. I felt like I was a freshman in high school all over again.

| Dress: Topshop | Glitter Flats: Zara | Necklace, Gold Ring and Diamond Ring: Custom made | Connector Ring: SM Accessories |

The thing that made me want to buy this dress were the cutouts. The dress has a very chic and conservative looking silhouette but there’s a little twist or some kind of naughtiness to it. I like that in clothes. I like clothes with some surprise or twist. Don’t you think so? It was perfect also cause the cutouts kept me cool all day. This is definitely a day to night dress that you can’t go wrong with!

What a day it was! It was totally for the books. I will never forget this day for the rest of my life. My children will definitely hear a story about this day… Someday 🙂

16 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2012 3:01 pm

    Such a great outfit!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.ro/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 1, 2012 4:48 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  2. June 30, 2012 3:03 pm

    I love everything! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 1, 2012 4:49 pm

      YAY! Glad you do! 🙂

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    June 30, 2012 3:07 pm

    What a nice, real and candid blog. This is why I am a big fan of yours. You are one girl with such simple style and yet so chic. By the way, I love your hair and make up 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 1, 2012 4:50 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂 That’s so sweet of you to say!! 🙂 THANKS!

  4. June 30, 2012 3:59 pm

    Loved that dress on you! Happy weekend dear!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 1, 2012 4:51 pm

      Awww, thank you! 🙂

  5. Sevde permalink
    June 30, 2012 8:44 pm

    i am in love with your ringss they are amazing also you are amazing too, again 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 1, 2012 4:52 pm

      Aww, thank you so much! 🙂 You are too sweet!!

  6. June 30, 2012 11:21 pm

    You look stunning! I love it when someone pairs black & gold together in an outfit. ♥

    xo,
    Jeline of The Damsel in a Dress

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 1, 2012 4:52 pm

      Thank you!! 🙂 Omg, same!!

  7. sillybluff permalink
    July 1, 2012 6:18 am

    ohh! I love the dress!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 1, 2012 4:52 pm

      I’m glad you like it!! 😀

  8. July 4, 2012 6:35 pm

    Gorgeous dress! 🙂 And your hair looks so great!

    http://districtoflights.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks

  1. I’m a SM GTW It Girl! « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

