Skip to content

Dressing Up

June 22, 2012
When I go to events I tend to excessorize, only because I don’t really wear too much prints or very intricate dresses I guess. With that said, this is what I wore to the Yahoo! OMG! Awards press con (yes, considered as an event). I actually wore this from day till night, which is a definitely plus for me!

| Tube Top: Bench | Skirt: American Apparel | Heels: CMG | Belt: DIY Project of Mine | Clutch: Glam Fashion | Spiked Bracelets: Primadonna (Neon and Single Silver Spikes) and WAGW (Multi-Spiked Cuff) | Necklaces: SM Accessories (Melted Clocks) and From my cousin-in-law, Jen (Braided Chains) |

I’d just like to point out that I’m sporting my favourite Goody elastic from their Colour Collection! I love how it blends into my hair cause it’s of the similar hue and it just helps keep me cool when out with my friends!

I just want to say THANK YOU to CMG for these gorgeous heels! I knew the moment I opened the box that I just HAD to wear them ASAP and I believe the OMG! Awards press con was the perfect occasion.

knowing that I’d be out from day till about the next day (HAHA) I wanted to make sure that my phone is always charged. I need to be sure I can take photos, snap Instagram shots, maybe take some videos and of course be sure to call, text, tweet and all that jazz. I brought my BOOSTCASE with me and THANK GOD I did!! I was able to do all I said and more actually!

I was able to go from 32% battery life to about 85% in a span of a few minutes. I was even able to lend it to Laureen cause she was in need of a battery boost that night, HAHA They come in more colours which will surely catch your eye. BTW, did you know you can slide off the red case so it technically comes with a hard plastic case as well? COOL BEANS!

Thanks for the photos, Lissa!! xx

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Marjorie Palentinos permalink
    June 22, 2012 10:17 am

    can you please give me the link to Glam Fashion’s site? 🙂 Pleaseeeee! 🙂 thank you in advanced 🙂 Loooove the outfit by the way 🙂

  2. June 22, 2012 12:55 pm

    Hi Patricia! I just wanted to share you the short interview with you that I did for PDI during BU3 🙂 Thanks! http://lifestyle.inquirer.net/53683/bloggers-and-fans-unite-in-a-summer-fashion-meet-greet-%E2%80%99n%E2%80%99-buy

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 22, 2012 7:31 pm

      I read it! Great article!! 😀

  3. June 22, 2012 5:03 pm

    love the outfit!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 22, 2012 7:32 pm

      YAY!! Thank youuu!! 😀

  4. June 23, 2012 5:37 am

    I love your whole outfit ! OMG and your shoes! How high are they? And when they say heel height is 5.95″ how high is that exactly? AHH you look extremely beautiful. xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 25, 2012 7:10 am

      I’m glad you like it!! 🙂 I honestly don’t know but it’s 5 inches high with a platform in front, haha :)Thank you, you’re so sweet!!

  5. Sevde permalink
    June 23, 2012 10:16 pm

    wow you are really incredible i liked your every style 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 25, 2012 7:11 am

      Why thank you, really!! 🙂

  6. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    June 24, 2012 4:27 pm

    Great look as always, Ms Patricia 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 25, 2012 7:11 am

      Thank you very much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

