Skip to content

The Walk

June 19, 2012
As a fashion blogger, many believe that we all just pretty much wear heels whenever and where ever. Allow me to break the stereotype and prove to you that yes, we bloggers do wear flats, and we enjoy it just as much as our sky high heels!

I wore this to a fun filled Fathers Day luncheon with family friends, the Humphries! When I packed what to take with me, I opted for a very casual London-esque kind of vibe. I pictured a girl on a bike going from one place to another which led me to picking these pieces! Maybe I’ll wear something similar when I make my big move there perhaps? Hmm, let’s see where the wind takes me!

| Sweater: Gap | Pants: Levis | Flats: Dorothy Perkins | Bag: Alexander Wang | Sunnies: American Apparel | Watch: Kenneth Cole | Necklace: Random from Greece |

I know I don’t wear jeans a lot, let along khakis BUT because of Levis, I gave it a shot.
Now, I have my favorite pair of khakis and they’re so comfortable!!

Let me leave you with this music video, it’s The Walk by Mayer Hawthorne. I remember hearing this song months back and still, I can’t get enough of it. Listen to him and you’ll agree with me when I say that his songs are awesome. That’s why now you’ll get it when I tweet things like “Today is a Meyer Hawthorne kind of day” just like when I wore this look. For some reason I couldn’t stop listening to him!!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. sillybluff permalink
    June 19, 2012 4:24 am

    I love the sweater!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 21, 2012 1:54 am

      Thank you so much!! πŸ™‚

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    June 19, 2012 4:52 am

    I love your jeans. Such a laidback look.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 21, 2012 1:54 am

      I’m glad you like it!! πŸ˜€

  3. pauline permalink
    June 19, 2012 6:25 am

    I love this outfit and btw your famous here in London!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 19, 2012 6:59 am

      No waaaaaaaay!!! That’s amazing!!!!

  4. June 19, 2012 11:57 am

    Love! x

    Sofia
    http://bucketofcoffee.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 21, 2012 1:54 am

      Glad you do! xx

  5. June 19, 2012 2:03 pm

    You’re moving? Why? It is school?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 21, 2012 1:55 am

      It’s just a thought! HAHAHA School and maybe some work experience πŸ™‚

  6. fasyonista permalink
    June 20, 2012 9:06 am

    Love your Alexander Wang bag! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 21, 2012 1:56 am

      Why thank youuu!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

