Skip to content

Bendable Poseable

June 15, 2012
This past week was one VERY busy week for me. From events left and right to shoots every single day. Buuut, I’m definitely not complaining, not one bit! Although it does get tiring but as the popular saying goes, I get by with a little help from my friends! After a hard days work, seeing them and hanging out with them, makes everything workable.

| Polo: Collective.Com | Dress: Topshop | Sneakers: Primadonna | Bag: Alexander Wang | Studded Cuff: WAGW | Necklaces: H&M (Turquoise) and from my cousin-in-law, Jen (Round Pendant) | Sunnies: From Hong Kong | Hair Elastics: Goody |

Finally got my hands on one of my dream bags — The Alexander Wang Rocco bag. Finally! Luckily my sister found it in Hong Kong while she was there. If you see me out, yes, I’ve been carrying this all around with me. I simply love it cause all my things fit in it and I can use either the long or short straps, meaning from day to night.

Like my new kicks? While I was at Primadonna a few days back it caught my eye (well, maybe also cause I saw it on Anne Curtis’ Primadonna billboard, haha) and I knew I just needed it. It’s perfect for days when I have shoots, cause it’s not only comfy but stylish as well. What more could you ask for?

Oh! Like my button down? Did you know that it’s a mens polo? While I was at my Zalora shoot I saw this on the rack and knew that I needed to buy it — And so I did! It’s perfect to dress up a plain dress or to wear with shorts. It definitely gave me that pretty androgynous vibe which I love.

TGIF! CHEERS!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Raia Catacutan permalink
    June 15, 2012 8:15 am

    Wow! AWESOME kicks! πŸ™‚ I’d so want one in yellow. ( i love black and yellow!) …if there was, haha. I love how you were able to pair that cool looking men’s polo shirt in your outfit! Really creative, not to mention-edgy! Do you know how you can make a men’s polo shirt into a tube top? If so, i’d LOVE to see that on you! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 17, 2012 6:51 pm

      Thank you so much!!! Sadly they don’t have one with yellow 😦

      I’m glad you like the look, I was experimenting so luckily it worked out for the best! As for the polo as a tube top, sadly I don’t know how that works but I don’t mind studying how to work it and give it a shot! πŸ˜‰

  2. etaduran permalink
    June 15, 2012 9:56 am

    Such a relax outfit, very laid back πŸ™‚

    xoxo
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com
    Join my Shoe Giveaway; Asian Vogue X The Living Closet

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 17, 2012 6:51 pm

      HAHA! Thank you!! πŸ™‚

  3. June 15, 2012 2:17 pm

    Aweeeeeeesome! I don’t often see you wearing a smile on your photos but you look stunning if you do! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 17, 2012 6:54 pm

      Awww, will definitely take that into consideration! THANKS! πŸ™‚

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    June 15, 2012 3:58 pm

    I will get a pair of those shoes!!! I love how you put a man’s button down and a pair of boy-ish shoes together and still look HOT (as a girl! Haha!). I agree, you look even prettier with a smile πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 17, 2012 6:54 pm

      GO FOR IT! πŸ™‚ Hahahaha! Noted, thanks!

  5. June 17, 2012 1:20 pm

    I’ve been craving for those pair for a while now! I might get them cos of this post! love x

    Sofia
    http://bucketofcoffee.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 17, 2012 6:55 pm

      GO!!! They’re so comfy!! I’ve used them almost every single day since I bought them πŸ™‚

  6. eunice permalink
    June 18, 2012 3:19 am

    Hi! I love your bag! Was wondering if your sister bought the bag at a discounted price? I have been lusting for this bag:)

    Thanks

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 18, 2012 4:10 am

      Why thank you!! πŸ™‚ She didn’t get it at a discounted price actually 😦 But! Believe me, it’s worth every penny!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

