Skip to content

And It Was All Yellow

June 14, 2012
If you follow me on Twitter then you would’ve probably seen me go on and on about the dress, Eric Delos Santos designed for me for the Mega Pinoy Pride Ball. It was a dream come true to attend an event in a gown, and even getting all dolled up and such! I’ll never ever forget that night, definitely one for the books!

With my dates that night, Cams and Lissa!! I had an awesome time with you girls, never a dull moment as usual and I’m sure as hell you girls remember why. ALSO!! The quickie look shots we took after, HAHA

Now on to my look photos. I was fortunate enough to have been given the opportunity to wear a gown by a designer I am such a fan of. The moment I met Eric in his studio I already felt that he was THE designer who was going to dress me for the ball. What I love is even if we only met due to this collaboration, I can say that he is not only a great designer but a good friend! Eric, if you see this — THANK YOU! MWAH! Love youuu! xx

| Gown: Eric Delos Santos | Heels: Zara | Bag: Aranaz | Jewelry: Custom made |

ALSO! I’d loooooove to thank THE Lourd Ramos for my amazing hair and makeup. I was fortunate enough to have met him during the SM GTW show for PFW. He did my hair and of course he was someone who I’ve always dreamt of doing my hair and make up so I went for it! My peg was Miley Cyrus for the 2011 Oscars and wow, he super got my peg SPOT ON! I was soooo happy — But sad when I had to take it off.

I didn’t take my SLR in with me to the event (due to the fact that it was a FORMAL ball) so forgive me if I have no photos. Although, you can visit MegaStyle.PH for photos of the event and more! Also, here’s the video of Coldplay’s Yellow since it was the first song that came to mind when thinking of a blog title. CHEERS!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2012 5:22 am

    I noticed that everytime you do your poses, you always hunch your back… just saying… =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 15, 2012 7:10 am

      I did that for this gown cause I wanted to show the back detail πŸ™‚

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    June 14, 2012 5:33 am

    You look AMAZING!!! I adore your gown!!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 15, 2012 7:22 am

      You’re so sweet, THANK YOU! πŸ™‚

  3. June 14, 2012 6:33 am

    Such a lucky blogger! You got your dreams fulfilled πŸ™‚ Love the gown! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 15, 2012 10:19 am

      Thank you so, so much!!! πŸ˜€ Glad you love it!!

  4. June 14, 2012 10:37 am

    Great look, dear~!
    Love your dress – look perfect on you~!
    You have a unique style so
    it would be great to have you among my followers and be your follower also~!
    Just drop the message in my blog if you like the idea~
    Have a nice blogging day~!

    xoxo
    Olga
    http://www.myblondegal.com/

  5. June 14, 2012 11:17 am

    Absolutely love this! Great job in making this gown a masterpiece!

  6. June 14, 2012 11:18 am

    You have made this gown a masterpiece! Wonderful job!

  7. June 14, 2012 12:31 pm

    Yay, more photos from the ball please! : )

Leave a Reply

