Skip to content

A Night At Acacia Hotel

June 11, 2012
When I was told that Acacia Hotel wanted to invite I along with my best blogger friends over for a night I was ecstatic! I remember immediately telling Kryz, Cams, Laur and Lissa. Sadly on the day itself, Laur got really sick and she couldn’t make it.

As soon as we were brought to our rooms we were welcomed by these very awesome photos as well as a ton of other surprises!! From cakes to notes as well as wine — We were definitely living the SUITE life, if you get what I’m saying, haha The moment Lissa and I got to the room we dove on to the extremely soft beds and just lay there for a good 10 minutes before getting back to work (told you, work never ends, but it’s all good) then after working, we chatted up a storm!!

Click MORE to read all about my stay, the things you can do at Acacia and basically just pretty much get to know the hotel. You might want to stay there one day, or maybe grab lunch or dinner. It’s all up to you — So here you go, allow me to continue talking about the hotel.

When the clock hit about 430, Lissa and I knew that it was look photo time. We opted to take photos on the 3rd floor which was where the pool was as well as the gym and Samanea (They serve breakfast there). Perfect spot for look photos! You can see what I’m talking about HERE.

After that it was back to the room for more cuento, jokes, wine, cake and all that jazz. We were so happy that for once, we could take a breather from all the work we had. This was definitely a treat.

While waiting for Cams and Kryz to arrive, Lissa and I headed to the Coffee Shop for a delicious buffet dinner. I didn’t get to take photos since I was not only starving BUT we wanted a few minutes wherein we weren’t working. HAHA An hour or so later, Cams and Kryz FINALLY arrived and then the fun started!

No, no, we didn’t drink the tequila, we opted for wine instead! Sadly a bottle wasn’t enough so we tried this one game Lissa taught us then just continued telling stories with each other, played some good music and just tried our best to stay up as late as we possibly could!

The next day was the day I was dreading — We had to pack our bags and get ready to get back into the flow of reality.

Alas, before we left it was another set of outfit shots to be taken. Read about the look I took on this day, HERE. You’ll see in the photos the reflection of both Cams and Lissa, I was feeling a little artsy when I took my photos at Acacia, I hope you like them!

Then it was time to go home. I wish I didn’t have to go, the stay at Acacia was just spectacular! From the ambiance, the staff, the food, the cleanliness, the quality of service, the facilities and all that. The entire hotel in general is just amazing. We didn’t get to tour the entire hotels but they have function rooms wherein you can hold meetings, have parties and host events. And the hotel was designed beautifully making it pleasing to the eye. I would definitely come back, hands down. I would surely recommend this hotel for whatever may come up in the future really. So if I were you, hurry over to Acacia hotel and you will see and feel what I’m talking about!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    June 11, 2012 8:05 am

    Your photos are amazing!!! I will try the hotel soon. Are the rates affordable? 🙂

    • June 11, 2012 10:27 am

      Same question here! 🙂

      • Patricia Prieto permalink*
        June 13, 2012 3:13 pm

        Hahahaha! They are actually, not bad for a clean and fairly new hotel (take note, not all 16 floors are functional yet since it’s THAT new)! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 13, 2012 3:12 pm

      They actually are!! 🙂

  2. June 11, 2012 5:04 pm

    so cool! I like they added a personal touch with the picture frames, haha~ you are so VIP

    x
    daniellewu.com
    enter my free charm giveaway?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 13, 2012 3:15 pm

      OMG! We were all caught off guard!! 🙂

  3. Jane permalink
    June 13, 2012 9:42 am

    What did you use to take photos here? It’s so nice

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 13, 2012 3:15 pm

      I used my Canon 1100D!

Leave a Reply

