Skip to content

Ki Day Spa: Hankasumi Ritual

June 10, 2012
A few days back I was given the luxury to try one of the most relaxing massages I have ever gotten. How good was it you might ask? Well, I fought the urge to doze of for not only did I want to feel every second of the massage but I just didn’t want such a relaxing moment go to waste. But, before that, let me tell you about Ki Day Spa, yes? YES!

I visited the one by Greenhills (35 Wilson Street, Greenhills West, San Juan, Metro Manila, Philippines
Tel. (02) 5846789, 5846066) and boy was it impressive! From the scent, the sound to the all around feel. I felt like I was in an over sized Zen Garden!

Here, let me fill you all in on the massage I got which is called the Hankasumi Ritual. The Hanakasumi is the Japanese word for cherry blossom mist, the cherry blossom is the national flower of Japan. Inspired by Japanese traditions from the Kamakura era, this luxurious Japanese massage ritual is designed to melt away stress and awaken all five senses. We purify your skin using a brushing ritual focused on the lymph nodes. A warm cherry blossom rice powder scrub is applied to the whole body and a foot massage is
performed followed by the removal of the scrub with soft exfoliating towels. The treatment then continues with a relaxing massage using body butter with asian essences.
P2000 (approx. 120 minutes)

Believe me, it’s worth every single penny and cent! I wish I never had to leave the massage bed.. YES, it was THAT good! Hands down. Let me know if you’ve tried it or are planning to try it, cause you wont regret a thing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2012 5:55 am

    Wow that looks so refreshing! I bet your body felt so great afterwards lol. I need to get a massage for myself!

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    June 10, 2012 8:18 am

    I feel like going there right now! Will definitely try that spa soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

