Skip to content

See No More

May 28, 2012
When I was told by THE Ben Chan during the Joe Jonas media event that he was going to see me on Sunday (for PFW), I was not only excited but nervous as well. I made sure to dress to impress (HAHA)! I sure do hope it worked! Made sure to wear my favorite skinnies from the OJ Americana collection (The one Lucy Hale modeled/endorsed) and a corset from Bench (not seen in my photos) which I’ve been saving for a special occasion. I believe the Holiday 2012 shows of Bench, Michael Cinco and Rajo Laurel were big and special enough occasions don’t you think so?

| Top: Topshop | Tube Top: SM | Jeans: Bench OJ Americana | Heels: Charles & Keith | Hat: Forever 21 | Rings: Fayenesss Shop (Connector Ring) and WAGW (Bird/Wood-eque Ring) | Necklaces: Macys (Cross) and from Pauline (Alice and Wonderland Locket) |

I love this whole woven detail on my heels, thats what pulled me into to buying them. It has this very Filipino vibe to it and not only does it look nice but it kept my feet comfy and snug during the shows. Speaking of PFW shows, I’ll be blogging about them come this week!

Curious about my blog post title? Well, the one and only Joe Jonas sang this song. Ever since the moment I had a photo with him and watched him perform I’ve been listening to his songs all over again and well, I remember him singing this during the press con aka his FIRST performance in Manila and I couldn’t help but gush over the fact that my grade school/high school crush was pretty much right in front of me. Dream come true much? HAHA

40 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2012 4:47 am

    Ah! Ate Patricia, i love everything, especially your top! Haha ❤ 🙂 Xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 11:06 am

      Awww! Why thank you, glad you like it!! 😉 xx

  2. May 28, 2012 4:53 am

    It’s like my first time to see you wear pants! haha! Love love love you! Cheers! xx

  3. May 28, 2012 5:03 am

    Hi again! May I ask who your style icon is? 🙂 your look here and many of your others reflects Sienna Miller 🙂

  4. Raia Catacutan permalink
    May 28, 2012 5:14 am

    is it me or is it my first time to see you wear SKINNY JEANS? pretty! when I wear skinny jeans it doesn’t look good on me 😦 . like chubby people wearing leggings. need…to…loose..weight!
    casual+formal+glam+classy= GORGEOUS! 🙂
    btw, i was the one who asked you [in twitter] if you are related to miss tessa prieto. boy, you’re a family of fashionistas!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 11:13 am

      I’ve worn jeans before but since it’s summer I veer away from them, HAHA! Awww, just choose the right ones and you’ll be fine!! 🙂

      • Raia Catacutan permalink
        May 29, 2012 8:38 am

        Ohh. Haha! Do it more often during El Nina then. 🙂 We’ll see the. Thank you!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          May 29, 2012 4:41 pm

          I’ll work something out! HAHA 😉

  5. etaduran permalink
    May 28, 2012 5:46 am

    super love this edgy look!!! I love how simple it is yet so stylish =)

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com
    Join my Giveaway; The Bouteeque X The Living Closet

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 11:14 am

      Why thank you!! 🙂

  6. May 28, 2012 7:37 am

    i believe it’s high school crush patricia. ‘coz they started in 2005. sorry but i just have to say that ‘coz your post made me think joe jonas is really THAT old. so i did my little research. hehe.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 11:18 am

      Well, I just technically graduated from grade school so I think I wasn’t high school juuuuuust yet. Are you trying to say that I’m old? HAHA.

      • May 29, 2012 1:17 am

        NO! of course not. haha. it’s just that joe wasn’t around long enough. high school musical, right? so i was thinking, if you’re 21 now and he was your grade school crush, he must be older. (at talagang nag-explain ako. hahaha.)

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          May 29, 2012 2:23 am

          I knew about the Jonas Brothers even before High School Musical since that came out when I was in second year, haha He’s actually a year older than me, HAHA

      • May 29, 2012 1:19 am

        btw, i looooove this look! my favorite so far. 🙂

  7. May 28, 2012 10:43 am

    those skinny jeans look good on you! nice fit! love the whole outfit ♥ love that your top is the only white in this outfit.. simple! you look like a model off duty 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 11:19 am

      Thank you so much!!!! 🙂 That was the look I was going for 😉

  8. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 28, 2012 11:17 am

    YOUR SHOES ARE SOOOOOOO PRETTY!!!! I will definitely get a pair for myself. Do they come in another color? Omg better march to Charles and Keith tomorrow!!! STAT! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 11:19 am

      Thank you so much, why don’t you buy one? HAHA 🙂

  9. May 28, 2012 1:58 pm

    Love your outfit so much! 🙂

    Kaye Awatin
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2012 4:12 pm

      Thank you oh so much!! 🙂

  10. May 28, 2012 2:15 pm

    let’s collab! HAHA photoshoooot? nice seeing you in fashion week by the way!

  11. May 28, 2012 2:26 pm

    Your top and jeans are perfect together. I think I need to get myself those jeans tomorrow… they’re gorgeous and elongating! And Bench should give your some sort of referral points 🙂 hehe

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 29, 2012 2:10 am

      Awww, thank you so much!! I think you should buy a pair — TRUST ME! Totally worth every cent! 😉 Hahaha! Referral points, love it!! 😛

  12. May 28, 2012 4:04 pm

    Those jeans look perfect on you. Don’t have a pair from that brand tho. Try ko nga minsan 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 29, 2012 2:20 am

      Thank you so much, I think you should give them a shot! Bench has REALLY good jeans!!

  13. May 28, 2012 6:05 pm

    Great shoes!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 29, 2012 2:20 am

      THANK YOU!! 😀

  14. May 28, 2012 9:37 pm

    ah … Patricia! finally, I saw you wearing jeans! 😉 and the top, look good on you

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 29, 2012 2:21 am

      HAHAHAHA Finally talaga? 😛 Thanks!!

  15. Gabbi permalink
    May 30, 2012 6:03 am

    Hi! I said hi to you in the press conference 🙂 I was too shy to ask to take a pic with you though hahaha you’re so pretty and tall and nice in person! Congrats on Joe Jonas. Love all your looks x

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2012 8:53 am

      Awww, sayang! Sana you asked, hahaha!! 🙂 Thank you so much!! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

