Skip to content

Uh, Cheerio

May 27, 2012
I don’t know why I’ve been drawn to navy blue striped cotton pieces BUT heck, this works wonders when you want to make sure you keep cool during the heat as well as keep comfortable amidst a string of meetings and errand running all in just one day. Don’t you just love those days? Haha!

I love the fact that these sunnies of mine are vintage beyond compare. This baby has been through three generations. My abuelito owned them and passed them down to my dad and now, it’s been passed on to me. It gives me this spunky kind of vibe whenever I wear it knowing two great men have worn them!

| Top: Forever 21 | Skirt: Oxygen | Heels: Primadonna | Knapsack: Topshop | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Belt: Nava | Necklace: Yhansy | Studded Cuff: Juicy Couture | Braided Bracelets: Extreme Finds |

For some reason I can’t get enough of these wedges. Not only is it the colour that can wake up any outfit but the fact that they’re so comfortable! I can walk in these all day and not kill my feet or my toes, HAHA!

Okay.. Just to clarify,in reference to the title of my blog — No, no, no I am not heart broken, brokenhearted, sad, sobbing or anything like that. This song has been stuck in my head, on repeat, nonstop, over and over again that it’s pretty much the only thing I’ve been listening to these past X number of hours. I SWEAR. It’s so catchy! Beeteedubs, if you listen to the song you’ll get my blog title, HAHA Cheers!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2012 9:13 am

    Great outfit!I really love your shoes!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 27, 2012 3:39 pm

      Thanks! Glad you like it! 🙂

  2. May 27, 2012 10:57 am

    cool sunnies! i really love your look 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 27, 2012 3:40 pm

      RIGHT? Hahahaha! Thank you!! 😉

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 27, 2012 3:26 pm

    Awesome simple and yet so chic ensemble. I love how that skirt looks on you!! Surely a must have 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 27, 2012 3:42 pm

      Why thank you! 🙂

  4. anjeluagulto permalink
    May 27, 2012 5:25 pm

    I love love love your hair!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 27, 2012 5:55 pm

      THANK YOU! 🙂

  5. May 28, 2012 2:51 am

    as usual, you look awesome, patricia! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 4:14 am

      Awww, thank you!! 🙂

  6. etaduran permalink
    May 28, 2012 3:53 am

    Lovely shoes!! and pretty outfit! =)

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com
    Join my Giveaway; The bouteeque X The Living Closet

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 4:16 am

      Thank you so, so, so much!!! 🙂

  7. May 28, 2012 7:47 am

    really loving your outfit. great deals on outfits also in the Philippines. (:

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 28, 2012 10:52 am

      Thank you!! 🙂

  8. Tasha D. permalink
    June 15, 2012 7:33 am

    I love your frames! Any suggestions where I can get one too? Ray-Ban is a bit pricey eh 😦

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 15, 2012 7:44 am

      Thanks! Hahaha Well, if you ask me, if you wan good looking sunnies but are on a budget go to Topshop, Zara or Forever 21 🙂

Leave a Reply

