Skip to content

Ford Philippines Mums Day Treat

May 25, 2012
No, I’m not a mum but I know I have an awesome one! Luckily Ford Philippines contacted me to this cute little surprise treat. I and my mum along with two other mother daughter pairs were treated to a special and relaxing day out care of well, Ford Philippines!

Our day started of with a special car pick up using the new Ford Fiesta! Okay, the moment I got in the car I gave my mum that I-WANT-THIS-CAR look. Not only was it so roomy but Isa the PR Rep for Ford showed us the Bluetooth features — I was sold! The ride was so smooth, it was clean and definitely not bumpy. I love the fact that I got the orange coloured one, to think it comes in other colours! If only it was THAT easy to buy a car, haha!

We were first brought to 2ND’S for a delicious five course lunch which left us all full and definitely satisfied! Btw, Ford even surprised my mum with a bouquet of flowers which left her (along with the other mums) speechless and definitely feeling special.

After that we were taken to Manos Nail Spa for a relaxing mani pedi. I believe my mum and I got the best seats of the spa, over looking Burgos Circle. I fought the urge to take cat naps by chatting up a storm and joking around with my mum (HAHA), which worked!

As the day came to an end, my mum and I were very happy to have spent that Saturday together. THANK YOU FORD PHILIPPINES for that amazing Saturday!!! Both my mum and I had a great time and are very thankful for everything you all did for us that day — We’ll never ever forget it!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2012 3:19 pm

    Wow so lucky you! Btw, you and your mom looks like sisters. So cute! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:49 pm

      Aww! Thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. Raia Catacutan permalink
    May 25, 2012 4:05 pm

    You and you’re mum are sooo lucky, Ms. Patricia. Do hope you get that “car of your dreams” at the right time. Maybe a 25th birthday gift?  Hahaha, just kidding! You and your mum look great! If only me and mom experienced those stuff too. Haha Can’t wait to see you at Bloggers United! xoxo πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:51 pm

      One day, yes!! HAHAHA! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much, and see you then! x

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 25, 2012 4:43 pm

    Wow now I know where you got the beauty and the poise. You and your mom both look so beautiful. This is such a sweet blog and Ford did a good job in doing this project. They hit what’s really close to our hearts, our mothers. You and your mom seem to be super close. You are really lucky!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:51 pm

      Oh wow, thanks! Such strong words, haha! πŸ™‚

  4. May 25, 2012 10:50 pm

    I’m glad to see you two, Patricia and her mom. looks very compact! look like a pair of sisters πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:52 pm

      Oh wow!!! πŸ™‚ Thanks!

  5. isa permalink
    May 26, 2012 9:49 am

    You and your mom are soooo sweet and not to mention, super pretty! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:53 pm

      Awwww! Thank you!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

