Skip to content

Lady Gaga’s Monster Ball

May 22, 2012
In all honesty, I wish the concert never ended. Lady Gaga is an amazing performer and no matter what people say about her, she’s just spectacular! I was left speechless after the concert because of how amazed I was. She’s a real performer and I am VERY happy that I was given the opportunity to watch her live a second time around, THANK YOU SMART!! From both my sister, Pam and I!!

The concerts opening act was DJ Zedd. Okay, he was just.. WOW! What a great way to get the crowd pumped up for the concert! I felt like I was at freakin Tomorrowland or Coachella! I was dancing and singing along like there was no tomorrow — WOOHOO!

Out of a number of concerts I’ve attended this must have been the only concert I’ve been to that really started on time! KUDOS, LADY GAGA! The moment the curtains dropped to reveal the castle on stage the crowed went WILD! Here are a number of photos I took — Forgive the photo heavy post that is about to go down!

Again.. THANK YOU SMART for the mosh pit/patron tickets. My sister and I wouldn’t have had the experience of a lifetime without them!

Lady Gaga’s advice for getting back at your exes? Well..

I was able to dance, sing, shout and laugh the night away with these two!! I don’t think the Gaga experience wouldn’t have been as fun if it weren’t for them!!

The photo above was taken while the crowd chanted “GAGA!” “WE WANT MORE!” “ENCORE!” and the like. I guess we all shouted enough cause Lady Gaga closed the show with Marry The Night. I just can’t.

As the gates of the Gaga castle came to a close, many wish the concert would just keep going on.. I included. I can say that she did an even better job than her concert years ago but nevertheless — What. A. Performer. I am still on a Gaga High and I don’t know when it’ll end but hey, who wouldn’t after THAT!!

Headed home after with Alyssa and well, we were so happy about the concert so I close this post with a “PAWS UP” photo with her. CHEERS GAGA! AMAZING CONCERT! I’M STILL AT AWE!!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 3:58 pm

    Seems like you really enjoyed the concert! =)))) I really regret not joining the concert ticket giveaways. 😐 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:55 pm

      I REALLY DID!!! 🙂 Awww, sana you joined!

  2. May 22, 2012 4:06 pm

    You’re so LUCKY! And your photos are AMAZING!!! :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:55 pm

      Awww! THANK YOU! 🙂

  3. Kate permalink
    May 22, 2012 4:09 pm

    I envy you so much. But it’s okay, thanks for sharing about the concert! 🙂

  4. May 22, 2012 8:55 pm

    You look so enjoyed the concert. how lucky can see Gaga concert 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 24, 2012 7:27 am

      I really did!! 🙂

  5. Aysee permalink
    May 22, 2012 11:19 pm

    That looked so much fun!!!! Thank you for sharing your photos. I felt like I was “there”. Your photos are amazing 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 24, 2012 7:28 am

      It was amazing!!!! 🙂 I’m glad you liked the shots!! 🙂

  6. May 23, 2012 1:07 am

    Again, I’d let it is pass. What was I thinking? I really dunno. Arrgh!

  7. etaduran permalink
    May 23, 2012 9:29 am

    Lucky!!! Looks so fun.

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 24, 2012 7:30 am

      I was amazing!!! 🙂

  8. May 24, 2012 6:34 am

    You’re so lucky! I awfully jealous because I love gaga so much! Thanks for sharing your experience! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 24, 2012 7:33 am

      Awww!! Hahaha Next time she comes back maybe? 🙂

  9. isa permalink
    May 26, 2012 9:56 am

    I can’t help but agree with everything you said! The concert was beyond amazing! Lady Gaga’s such a spectacular performer! 🙂 Glad we got to watch! 🙂

    From our seats, my sister and I believe it was you we spotted by the Patron area. The blonde streaks gave it away and you’re sooo pretty! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:56 pm

      AWESOME! Hahaha!! She really is 🙂 I don’t have blonde streaks but well, maybe? HAHA 🙂

      • isa permalink
        May 27, 2012 5:31 am

        Haha! 🙂 By the way, good job with these photos! 🙂 I believe you have the awesome-est photos of the concert! 🙂

Leave a Reply

