Skip to content

Yoü And I

May 21, 2012
Since the Lady Gaga Born This Way Ball is tonight, allow me to dedicate this blog post title to her, I can’t wait to watch her live again!! Anyway, allow me to take a break from the usual colourful looks I’ve been posting by wearing a dress with a desaturated hue. Summer may mean colours, brights and the like, but what do you wear when you have plans of a night out with your friends, cousins, boyfriend and all that jazz? Allow me to ahead some light on this topic then.

| Dress and Necklace: Human | Bag: Gucci | Heels: Call It Spring |

I know I’ve been wearing these pumps like there is no tomorrow but one can never go wrong with a pair of black pumps! They are definitely a staple pair of heels every girl should have in her shoe cabinet. TRUST ME.

Well, I’m off to the concert!! CHEERS!! I’ll be sure to blog about it!! xx

20 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2012 10:15 am

    why dont you change the color of your hair.. you looks like japayukee..

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 4:23 pm

      Not to sound mean but.. Why don’t you keep your negative comments to yourself? My hair is my hair and I LOVE it.

    • Aysee permalink
      May 21, 2012 4:28 pm

      …you LOOKS like japayukee… Maybe you should change your English/Grammar teacher AC. Haha! 🙂 Peace.

  2. May 21, 2012 10:27 am

    Gorg! 🙂

    Can’t wait for your blog about the concert. Enjoy the Monster Ball.

    http://shaliguerlain.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 4:24 pm

      I’ll blog about it tomorrow maybe — Or the day after so those attending tomorrow will be surprised when they watch the awesomeness that is the Monster Ball Tour!!! 😉

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 21, 2012 11:14 am

    YOU LOOK AMAZING!!! I love that dress..HOT!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 4:25 pm

      THANK YOU!!! 😀

  4. May 21, 2012 2:25 pm

    Great outfit!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 4:25 pm

      I’m glad you like it!!! 😉

  5. May 21, 2012 2:32 pm

    Have fun dear!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 4:25 pm

      I most definitely did!!!! 😀

  6. Aysee permalink
    May 21, 2012 4:25 pm

    It makes me wonder how people can say nasty things to other people. Weren’t they taught by their parents not to say anything if you have nothing good to say? I am not belittling the JAPAYUKIS but we all know the connotation of being called that, that this society has created. You look great just the way you are, Patricia. I am so glad you posted that nasty comment for it shows your maturity and you know yourself worth. Don’t mind those negative people. They happen when you reach a certain place. It comes with the territory of being popular. Cheers!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 4:28 pm

      Thank you for that. After that concert I believe it taught me a VERY valuable lesson. To be happy and proud of who you are. Not to let anyone bring you down. To express yourself the way you want to and to just forget all the negativity thrown towards you. I just wish people would keep their mouths shut with regards to these kinds of comments but like Lady Gaga, these wont bring me down — EVER!

  7. May 21, 2012 10:54 pm

    i love statement in your dress! stunning!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 22, 2012 2:32 pm

      THANK YOU!! 🙂

  8. itsmebeatrice permalink
    May 22, 2012 10:11 am

    I love the chain stuff in your dress. It reminds me of Lady Gaga’s outfit in her music videos of Born This Way and You and I ♥ It’s just perfect, I adore it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 22, 2012 2:33 pm

      Actually it’s also reminiscent of her Bad Romance look!! 🙂 I wanted to name it that but You and I was stuck on repeat! HAHAHA 🙂 Glad you like it!! xx

  9. ali blink permalink
    May 27, 2012 12:35 am

    i just read the comment on the top and whoever that person is, he/she is unhappy. i have the same hair color [m Ali Blink sa FB, if you remember. 😉 ] and people love it. you are who you are. PERIOD.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 27, 2012 3:38 pm

      Touche! Point made. Thank you so much for your comment!! ❤

Leave a Reply

