Skip to content

Mind Your Manners

May 20, 2012
How much more summer-y can one get right? As if sporting some colour blocking neon on neon isn’t enough, throw in some sun, greens and wind. Now that’s perfect.

| Dress Turned Top: Topshop | Skirt: American Apparel | Belt: Frou Frou | Heels: Dolce Vita | Bag: Miss Satorial | Bracelet: Call It Spring | Rings: My Own (Custom Made Diamond Ring), Fayenesss Shop (Connector Ring) and Forever 21 (Stud Ring) | Necklaces: From My Abuelita |

Okay, okay, can you forgive a girl for this one fashion crime that I’ve committed? I mixied metals. Okay, in my defense I didn’t sleep at home so I didn’t get to bring enough accessories and such. So do forgive me just this once! HAHA!

Cheers to a new week up ahead! From Lady Gaga’s Monster Ball to a number of Fashion Week shows as well as a number of lunches, dinners and plans I’m looking forward to this week! Definitely keeping an open mind and just going to be positive the entire week! This is going to be awesome!! I will leave you with this song/video by Chiddy Bang. Something that was stuck in my head hence the blog title, haha

17 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2012 4:16 pm

    LOVE THE SKIRT! PLUS the neon belt! awesome πŸ™‚

    xoxo Raffi πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 20, 2012 4:24 pm

      Why thank you! Glad you like it! πŸ˜€

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 20, 2012 4:23 pm

    Wow who would think a simple tank and a bright colored chiffon skirt with a thin neon belt can look that great on someone? Another great look from my style icon/idol, Patricia Prieto. Keep them good blog posts coming πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 20, 2012 4:28 pm

      Awww, you’re too sweet!! πŸ™‚ I promise to keep the posts coming! I have a couple of exciting ones that you should look out for this week so stay tuned!! πŸ˜‰

  3. May 20, 2012 4:25 pm

    no prob with the mixed metals dear.. we both commit the same crime..^^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 20, 2012 4:31 pm

      Hahahaha! Swear, it’s such a hassle when you have the perfect look but the metals just dont go.. *sigh*

      • May 20, 2012 4:36 pm

        I think the metals looked perfectly fine together and you did pull it off quite well :] haha!

  4. christine permalink
    May 20, 2012 11:48 pm

    This blog never disapoints! You are just awesome! I love ur every outfit posts, your hair is gorge! I check for new posts everytime I woke up and so glad to always see a fresh update. Thanks for sharing ur looks! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 9:10 am

      Awww! That’s so sweet and awesome of you to say!! πŸ™‚ Thank you so, so much!!! πŸ˜€

  5. May 21, 2012 5:04 am

    What camera and setting did you use here? oh and do you still edit your pictures? i love you and your blog so much πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 9:15 am

      I used the normal no flash settings πŸ™‚ I edit the light is it isn’t ad bright when it comes out on my laptop πŸ™‚ THANK YOU!

  6. May 21, 2012 6:50 am

    ur so pretty patricia..i super duper luv ur style.. ❀ ❀ ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2012 9:15 am

      Why thank you!!! πŸ™‚ You’re too kind!! xx

  7. May 21, 2012 8:55 pm

    Nice outfit, and i like your bag!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:55 pm

      Glad you like it!! πŸ˜€

  8. May 21, 2012 10:59 pm

    love your summer style! soooo neon! hehe πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2012 4:56 pm

      Glad you like it!! Just experimenting, that’s all, haha πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

