Skip to content

Look Around You

May 15, 2012
Whenever it’s summer time in Manila the mall, restos, cafes and the like seem to blast the air con as if there was no tomorrow. Sometimes I can handle it but for majority of the time it’s just too much. Hence the sweater during summer. Trust me, I wouldn’t want to get sick cause of all the temperature changes!

Also, I wore this to mothers day lunch out with my family. I wanted to keep the colors light, which explains the rose pink skirt. I didn’t really wear accessories, but I still kept it ME with the help of my awesome favorite sunnies and my new backpack.

| Sweater and Backpack: Topshop | Skirt: Urban Outfitters | Pumps: Call It Spring | Necklace: Forever 21 | Sunnies: From my mum and sister from China |

I just want to remind you all to cherish the time you have here, also (and most especially) those people around you and the ones you love. Live your days as if it were your last and just make sure you let those you love and care for know that you love them. It’s sad that it took a death of a good friend to make me realize all that and so much more. Thank you so, so Pao for bringing all out friends together again after all these years. It’s amazing to be reuniting with all our friends again…

But you will most definitely be missed. We all love you, Pao. Rest in peace. ✝

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Reyes permalink
    May 15, 2012 8:01 am

    you look fabulous!!! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 16, 2012 4:48 am

      Thank you so much 🙂

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 15, 2012 9:16 am

    As always you look amazing. And you’re so sweet to make mention of your friend. My condolences to you and your other friends.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 16, 2012 4:49 am

      Thank you so much. I just felt the need for people to know what an amazing friend he is and was. Thank you so much for that.

  3. Ada permalink
    May 15, 2012 1:03 pm

    i love your style and clothes! always and forever! 😉 if sell some online i would them ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 16, 2012 4:50 am

      Thank you so much!! I’m working on that so stay tuned! 😉

  4. Ada permalink
    May 15, 2012 1:10 pm

    please accept my condolences

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 16, 2012 4:50 am

      Awww, thank you so much!

  5. Patricia H permalink
    May 16, 2012 8:59 am

    Hi. I just noticed something. Are the shoes you’re wearing the same one in your “Manila is my Runway” post? If yes, you stated in that post that it was a pair of Call it Spring shoes, and here it is Charles & Keith. I was just confused. Hehe. 🙂

    And also please accept my condolences. I read that today is his birthday.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 16, 2012 5:09 pm

      It’s from Call It Spring 🙂

      Aw, thank you so, so much. That’s sweet of you!

  6. May 16, 2012 12:07 pm

    Condolence to your friend 😦 I’m sure you still have a lot more friends there! You have a great attitude and face 🙂 ❤ Much Love!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 16, 2012 5:12 pm

      Thank you so much. It’s not a matter of how many friends I have, it’s the fact that someone that had such a huge impact on my life pass away. But thanks! x

  7. May 18, 2012 5:50 am

    i do love you’re sunnies 🙂 wish to see you again Ms.Patricia haha i just saw you last May at Candy Style Awards 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 22, 2012 2:26 pm

      Awww! Thank you!! 😀

  8. May 19, 2012 6:59 am

    My sincere condolences Patricia. It’s just sad that some amazing people die early. 😦
    Btw, lovin’ your skirt and your sunnies! :”>

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 22, 2012 2:30 pm

      Thank you so much!!

  9. isa permalink
    May 22, 2012 11:07 am

    You’re so pretty forever, Patricia! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 22, 2012 2:30 pm

      Awww! Thank you!! xx

Leave a Reply

