Skip to content

Manila Is My Runway

May 13, 2012
One thing I like to take advantage of after a shoot is how my hair and make up look, so I try my very best to make it a point to dress up whenever possible. Luckily I did a shoot for *bleeeeeeeeeep* (more on that soon, promise) and luckily my blogger loves Lissa and Alyssa were there to take my photos. Love you girls, I had an amazing time at the shoot! Definitely one for the books!

| Dress: Greater Good x Jaime Zobel | Jacket: H&M | Heels: Call It Spring |

The shoot was shot by THE Doc Marlon, an amazing photographer and a good friend of mine. He advised Lissa, Alyssa and I to experiment with poses when it comes to our shoots, blog posts and when we go out to events — I gave this tip a go for the photos I took for this entry. For me that was definitely a very helpful tip. SO. What do you have to say?

Summer is obviously here and I gave my usual dark nail colours a break and opted for some funky apple green nails! Thanks to Caronia for the awesome polish, definitely something different don’t you think?

Thanks to Alyssa for the “Manila Is My Runway” wall shots and Lissa for the steel wall shots. These were taken at the Elite Studios. It was nice visiting and shooting there after so long!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2012 9:43 am

    So glad I discovered your blog, your style is amazing! And how hot are you! This dress is incredible, and so cool with the jacket and nails. New follower here πŸ™‚

    http://girlinthelens.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 13, 2012 11:16 am

      Aww, why thank you! πŸ™‚ You’re too sweet! Glad to know that I have a new follower!! πŸ˜€

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 13, 2012 10:47 am

    SUPER NICE!!! Your hair and make up…amazing. Well you’re beautiful with or without anyway. I love your shirt dress and shoes πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 13, 2012 11:16 am

      Thank you!! Haha πŸ™‚

  3. May 13, 2012 1:21 pm

    You look gorgeous!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 13, 2012 3:54 pm

      Awww! Thank you! πŸ™‚

  4. May 13, 2012 2:13 pm

    I love your outfit and the poses! I agree with Doc Marlon, the poses make the photos look a lot better. Guapisima! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 13, 2012 3:55 pm

      Glad you like them! Haha! πŸ™‚ Muchas gracias!!

  5. itsmebeatrice permalink
    May 14, 2012 10:04 am

    Your poses are more interesting now. You should do that more πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 14, 2012 4:43 pm

      Thanks! I’m glad you noticed! Haha! πŸ™‚

  6. May 14, 2012 10:51 am

    lovely makeup very clean! who did it? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 14, 2012 4:44 pm

      Thanks! They hired a MUA to do our makeup πŸ™‚

  7. May 15, 2012 2:52 pm

    Love your hair and makeup here. So PRETTY. Btw dear, did you wear extensions or that’s all yours? I love it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 16, 2012 4:45 am

      Thank you so, so much!! Hahaha! That’s all my hair, no extensions for me! HAHA πŸ˜‰

  8. May 16, 2012 12:09 pm

    I don’t think Manila is your runway. More like Paris, Japan or New York! Just love the way you dress! Super love and support you mwaah! ❀ πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 16, 2012 5:13 pm

      Oh wow! Thank you so, so much! Haha! πŸ™‚ ❀

  9. May 19, 2012 5:11 am

    Wow, you just look stunning! I love this, Ate Patricia ❀ Btw, I followed you πŸ™‚ Haha! x

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 19, 2012 8:53 pm

      Awwww! That’s so sweet! Thank you so, so much! πŸ˜€ xx

Leave a Reply

