Skip to content

The Candy Style Awards

May 5, 2012
Yesterday I along with Kryz, Cams, Lau, Tricia, Jaz and Sarah (cause Jasmine couldn’t make it, boo), plus other celebrities and Candy Girls attended the FIRST ever Candy Style Awards. Saying it was a huge success would be an understatement, really!

My make up and hair pegs? Effy Stonem meets Miley Cyrus. Funny cause there were about two or three girls who approached me and after taking a photo told me that I looked like Miley Cyrus. WHY NOT! Haha! Thanks to the lovely, Myrene Santos for my make up. Definitely SPOT ON!

Gorgeous girls, Alyssa, Kryz and Cams!

It’s show time!!

Being awarded and interviewed on stage! OMG! Haha! Thanks for taking my photos, Alyssa!! xx

They presented all of us after. What an amazing experience!!! I’m still not over it!! Thank you to everyone who came and of course to CANDY MAGAZINE for awarding me last night!!

I will NEVER forget this!!

33 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2012 1:16 pm

    I’m soooo proud of you! 🙂 Tracy and I were screaming our heads off! did you hear us??? Love you! 🙂

    p.s. you are too hot for my life. 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 5, 2012 5:42 pm

      Awww, you’re incredibly sweet my love! 🙂 I honestly DO NOT remember or recall anything that happened while I was up on stage, promise! I think my nerves got the best of me 😦 LOVE YOU TOO!! xx

      ps: Look who’s talking 😉

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 5, 2012 1:23 pm

    Such a well deserved award! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 5, 2012 5:42 pm

      Why thank you! 🙂

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 5, 2012 1:25 pm

    I wish you can post more of your outfit shots. You looked amazing as always! Such a well deserved award. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 5, 2012 5:43 pm

      Working on that — Sorry. I’ve been so busy with work lately that look photos tend to be hard to take from time to time 😦

  4. etaduran permalink
    May 5, 2012 2:36 pm

    So prettty!!! Congratulations! =)

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 5, 2012 5:46 pm

      You’re too sweet! Haha! Thank you! 🙂

  5. Mitch Del Rio permalink
    May 6, 2012 6:45 am

    You look so different in person! You’re so pretty! And, kind too :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 6, 2012 7:59 am

      I think it was the lipstick! HAHAHA! Thank you though 🙂

  6. May 6, 2012 7:16 am

    Congrats pat! you really deserve it!! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 7, 2012 4:09 am

      Awww! Thank you!! 😀

  7. May 6, 2012 8:15 am

    Congratulations!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 6, 2012 8:31 am

      Thank you!! 🙂

  8. May 6, 2012 9:24 am

    I loved your outfit! I actually couldn’t help but scream when they started playing your video! :> I wanted a photo with you. 😦

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 6, 2012 10:41 am

      Thank you so much!! And thank you soooooo much for screaming, I was worried no one would scream! Hahaha! 🙂 Awww, we didn’t get a photo? Booo 😦

      • May 6, 2012 2:01 pm

        I don’t think you should worry about that. You have too many loyal fans! 🙂 Maybe during Bloggers United or Candy Fair 2012 (if ever)? 🙂

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          May 7, 2012 4:12 am

          You think so? HAHA Sorry, I’m not keen on these BIG events actually so I was worried the whole place would be silent when my name was called out 😛

      • anapamintuan permalink
        May 7, 2012 11:36 am

        Just to reply to your reply (lol) below. 🙂

        Well, it wasn’t! Haha are you gong to the Bloggers United Bazaar? 🙂

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          May 8, 2012 10:24 am

          I’ll be there but of course!! Haha 🙂

      • May 7, 2012 11:39 am

        Just to reply to your last comment. 🙂

        Well, The crowd most definitely wasn’t quiet! Oh, and will you be in the Bloggers United bazaar?

      • anapamintuan permalink
        May 8, 2012 10:28 am

        To reply again. Haha sorry!

        Yay! Haha I hope I can have a picture with you then!

  9. May 6, 2012 12:07 pm

    Hey Patricia! I ca see my self in the crowd right next to Kryz’ mom haha! =))) anyways i also took a photo of you and its right here (the link) anyways i have lot but these once anre the best MWAH! thanks for the autograph btw ❤ https://p.twimg.com/AsIffJ4CAAANY1Q.jpg:large https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/576240_427288577282658_100000045573793_1667447_1281753946_n.jpg

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 7, 2012 4:13 am

      Ooooh! Love it!! 😀 You’re very welcome and THANK YOU for the photos! I truly appreciate them 🙂

    • May 7, 2012 5:47 am

      ones* are* sorry for that :))

  10. May 8, 2012 10:09 am

    Hi! I was actually one of the girls who told you that you looked like Miley Cyrus. And it was great meeting you by the way 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 8, 2012 10:27 am

      Why thank you then! Hahaha! 🙂 It was a pleasure meeting you at the event!! 🙂

  11. May 8, 2012 11:40 am

    Hello! Where did you buy your corset? 🙂 I love it so much! Thanks!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 9, 2012 5:51 am

      I didn’t buy it, but it’s a design of my friend Gabbie Sarenas 🙂

  12. May 10, 2012 2:03 am

    Hi mate! thanks for wearing me 🙂 why so gorgeoussss!!!!!! besos xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 10, 2012 2:38 am

      BEST CORSET EVER!! 🙂 Thanks for allowing me to pullout, mate!! 🙂

  13. Karenchelsea permalink
    May 14, 2012 6:26 am

    Hi! you look pretty hot that night. sayang! i didn’t got the chance to have a pic with you 😦
    I’m sooo inlove with your hair! ❤ hope to have a pic with you soon.. 🙂
    God bless! keep rocking \m/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 15, 2012 7:05 am

      Awww! Next time perhaps? Haha 🙂 See you then!! xx

Leave a Reply

