Skip to content

Manila Music Festival ’12

May 4, 2012
I’ve said this once, or twice, or even more than I can count but it really has been a dream of mine to attend Coachella. The music. The ambiance. The everything. I won’t say that I’ll give up on that dream but hey.. Move over Coachella and say “HELLO” to Manila Music Festival! I’ve been tweeting, writing and just pretty much flooding whatever social networking site I could flood with photos, tweets and statuses about MMF. Finally, it took place last Tuesday and it was even better than what I had imagined.

I arrived at around 1-ish for the ribbon cutting of the concert grounds. It was cool to see what went on behind the scenes. Kudos to all those who set up and such, cause the heat was just insane.

And so the first ever Manila Music Fest commenced. The opening act up on the Main Stage were the Nameless Heroes who scored this gig by auditioning for it. Good job cause they killed it!

Now on to more festival photos..

It was nice seeing you again Joseph and great to finally meet the both of you, Toff and Karen. Haha

With Bella and Amanda!

My friends and I got to meet one of the performers.. THE Ali Shaheed Muhammad!!

My friend, Jorge aka SimilarObjects doing his thing.

Cause Red Bull #GivesYouWings. Nuff said.

It was soooooo nice to get to see and spend the latter part of the festival with Nicole. I don’t know how we did it but we survived running from stage to stage and all that jazz.

With Frank

I know I kept telling you this but looking good as always, Mond!

Callum

Georgina

TRIPPY! It looks like it could be a 3D kind of photo. What do you think? Haha

With my love, DJ Katsunami!

HEY ASPEN! Thank you, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!

WHAT A CROWD!!

I ran to the Red Bull stage for Kats and DJ Badkiss’ set. AMAZING!

Ali presenting the next performer, none other than..

THE Afrika Bambaataa!

To those who went to Malasimbo. You’ll know why this is here.

The stage at night.

Can’t wait till next year’s MMF. Congratulations to everyone behind this amazing event. You did one heck of an amazing job!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    May 4, 2012 4:23 am

    Your photos are amazing!!! Manila is really so ready for this. Love this blog!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 5, 2012 3:28 am

      Thank you!! 🙂 I totally agree, Manila really is! 🙂

  2. etaduran permalink
    May 4, 2012 1:43 pm

    Great photo’s!!! =)

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 5, 2012 3:29 am

      Aw yay! Thank you!!! 😀

  3. May 5, 2012 5:36 am

    Nameless Heroes!! yayy! sweet photos! good coverage! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 5, 2012 5:43 pm

      They were good front acts! 🙂 Thanks, glad you like ’em! 🙂

  4. May 5, 2012 9:47 am

    Awesome pics! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 5, 2012 5:44 pm

      THANK YOU! 😀

  5. May 5, 2012 7:08 pm

    love your specs 😉 where did you get it?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 6, 2012 7:57 am

      My mum and sister got them for me at China 🙂

Leave a Reply

