Skip to content

Beat The Hot, Hot Heat

April 29, 2012
This will work as some sort of double purpose kind of post. Killing two birds with one stone, why not right? Why am I blogging about this? Well, first — Manila Music Festival is coming up and I’ve been getting texts, emails and tweets asking me what they should be wearing to the event. Yeah? Alright. Second, it’s getting pretty hot out and I think these looks will help make the heat even just a tad bit bearable. Where did I get the inspiration? Coachella of course! Btw.. TWO MORE DAAAAAAYS!!

FIRST: Dress comfortably. You wouldn’t want to be in a denim jacket or leather vest under this heat right? throw on some shorts, a tank top or cool sleeveless button down. I’m pretty sure you know what I mean. I mean come on — This is pretty much a given nowadays, haha!

SECOND: You can definitely add swimwear to your everyday wear. At the festival a bikini top and high waisted shorts/pants/skirts would be awesome. Thing is, if you’re in the city.. Maybe a maillot would work best. That with a high waisted skirt, shorts or even pants. That’ll work!

THIRD: Accessorize. But do make sure they’ll benefit you. No one would want to walk around with ten layers of chain necklaces and diamond earrings out to a festival would they? Haha! Sport a hat, sunnies and maybe a bracelet, necklace or an anklet or two. Just keep it simple. Trust me, you’ll thank me later. Oh and try bringing a mat to sit on. You wouldn’t want to sit on the dirt or stand the entire time would you?

FOURTH: Your footwear will definitely be a huge factor in this type of situation. Wear comfy kicks like sneakers or something. You might also want to wear some good leather sandals or maybe even leather boots (if you’re in shorts or a short skirt). I wouldn’t reccomend any plastic made shoe cause they can get pretty painful towards the end of the night. Pack flip flops in your bag also! Oh and I don’t reccomend sky high heels to a festival. To the mall or to events yes. But let me repeat myself — Not to the festival.

FIFTH: Carry a bag that will allow you to do your thing. Don’t lag around a duffle/gym bag or a suitcase to the festival (or to the mall even). Carry a light tote or a back pack. Just make sure it has a zipper. Better safe than sorry, I always say! (Ps: Feeling I went to Coachella! HAHA Malasimbo is just as great!!)

SIXTH: Guys. If you don’t know what to wear go for the basics. A V-Neck. Maybe a button down. Shorts. Sneakers. Hat. Shades. VOILA! MUY GWAPO! Haha You can even dress it up a bit more if you’d like but keep it comfy.

For the record, I don’t own any of the photos I posted (even mine cause Tracy took it, haha). Also, you can check out the MMF blog posts for some extra helpful tips. Click THIS LINK and THIS LINK for some extra tips and tricks. See you there! Cheers!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jaira JImenez permalink
    May 2, 2012 5:37 am

    This one really helps me. Ahh! Thank you ate Patricia. 🙂 >:D<

Leave a Reply

