Skip to content

I Love Koi Events

April 21, 2012
Last night I along with my fellow Style Icon line designers Tricia, Stacy and Danah attended the I Love Koi event at Prive not just as guests but as designers of what Koi presented as their three new lines, which included the Style Icon line. It was definitely a HUGE success which made me feel really so ecstatic. Prive was packed and who wouldn’t love that, right? It was really such a wonderful experience to be part of such an endeavor.

This is Tricia and I along with Jade and Lace of I Love koi. Congratulations on the HUGE success girls, and thank you very much for having me be a part of your first ever Style Icon line which was such a success. I am truly beyond flattered!

Danah and Stacy‘s designs for Koi. Good job girls!!

After Danah and Stacy it was my turn to show my pieces as well as walk the runway (which was very high, haha). I was so nervous, it’s been awhile since I’ve walked down a runway and hey, I really do get weak in the knees each time I have to do such a thing, haha

I actually designed two pieces. A bikini called Paradigma (after my blog) and a maillot called Normandie. I am so happy with how both pieces turned out, they were exactly how I envisioned them to be. Not bad for a first time swim suit designer, don’t you think?

Last but not least, Tricia’s pieces got to parade. They are both so cute, very her indeed!

And thus, the show ended — With a bang! Haha! Thank you to both Jade and Lace for making this possible. Really! What an amazing experience which I will never forget! Also, congratulations to you girls on all the success.

ALSO, the next day I attended the Complex x I Love Koi x Style Icon Line event at, Complex over at Eastwood Mall! It was an intimate event and fun.

Seeing all the designs on the racks felt so surreal and I just couldn’t believe the fact that MY designs are now being sold!! It made me so happy knowing that I accomplished something new, something to check off my bucket list.

We each had time to explain our designs. Like what inspired us to come up with such pieces and the like. If ever you guys are at Eastwood or at Alabang Town Center, drop by Complex when you can! And visit I Love Koi’s website as well to see more shots of all the pieces!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2012 3:54 pm

    Definitely not bad for a first time swimwear designer. I like both “paradigma” and “normandie”. Your designs are the best among them!

    Very happy to receive an invitation to the Koi event at Complex Eastwood Mall yesterday. Thanks for the small talk and see you again! šŸ™‚

  2. thedsides permalink
    April 21, 2012 4:59 pm

    Wow! Are they available online? šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 22, 2012 2:02 am

      I believe they are, yes!! šŸ™‚

  3. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    April 22, 2012 1:37 am

    What are the price ranges of your designs? Can I order online? They are such good “wearable” designs, Patricia. CONGRATULATIONS!!

  4. April 22, 2012 9:00 am

    I love them!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 22, 2012 9:56 am

      Thank you so much!!! šŸ˜€

  5. liza permalink
    April 23, 2012 6:10 am

    Hi Patricia, I love your Normandie design and Tricia’s slumberdoll. May i ask you if these styles also come in larger sizes? or just for petite girls? </3 Cause I really want those styles šŸ˜¦

  6. Jaira Jimenez permalink
    April 24, 2012 4:16 am

    I love it! Really love your design Patricia hope to buy one of your designs.. :)ā™„

Leave a Reply

