Skip to content

No Surprises

April 20, 2012
I confess I tried ditching wearing black but I have to say I had to make an exception for this specific dress. As you can see, this may be a LBD but you can see that it has no sleeves, simple and such a classic piece. When I go out at night during the summer I make sure to keep cool still most specially if the color is deep and “warm”. Again, this dress can be easily “dressed up” with accessories depending on the occasion or event you’re going to.

| LBD and Heels: Mango |

When I wore this, I was on my way to a dinner get together with close friends. It is very typical here in Manila during summertime to make the temperature of the airconditioning units exaggerated. This dress can be worn with either a blazer, a sweater or simply a scarf. It may be a LBD but you can spot a sporty look in it with the bold zipper at the back matched with a mesh. That’s what caught my eye when I saw this dress. It is a perfect LBD that every girl on the go should have.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. etaduran permalink
    April 20, 2012 7:40 am

    Simply elegant!! šŸ™‚

    xoxo,
    http://thelivingcloset.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 20, 2012 1:09 pm

      Thank you so much! šŸ™‚

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    April 20, 2012 3:27 pm

    You look amazing in that simple little black dress!!! Your shoes are perfetc for that dress. What a great look and photos too!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 20, 2012 3:41 pm

      Thank you so much!! šŸ™‚ Kudos to my mum for taking my photos, hahaha!

  3. April 21, 2012 7:10 am

    i like your shoes. šŸ™‚

    http://kimpossiblygorgeous.tumblr.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 21, 2012 12:35 pm

      Thank you!! šŸ˜€

  4. Ida permalink
    April 21, 2012 11:44 am

    Great look dear!Love those shoes!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 21, 2012 12:35 pm

      Glad you like them!! šŸ™‚ Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

