Skip to content

If These Walls Could Talk

April 19, 2012
Just yesterday I along with my friends were given the most amazing opportunity — To experience the Carlos Celdran If These Walls Could Talk Tour. Before I get talking about the that and all of it’s splendor, do allow me to show you all what I wore to keep myself cool while walking around the streets of Intramuros.

| Top: Tilly Boutique | Shorts: American Apparel | Sneakers: Keds | Hat and Necklace: Forever 21 | Sunnies: Ray Ban (La Boca Edition) | Tote: Topshop | Ring: Extreme Finds |

I finally have my amazingly yummy looking La Boca Wayfarers! I’ve been so excited to get my hands on these, and luckily I got them just in time for the Celdran tour. The sun was out and it definitely kept my eyes away from suns harm while still keeping myself in style.

I even bumped into my friend Madge while (in her terms) I was doing my thing, haha! Madge, if you see this, it was super nice seeing you again! It’s definitely been awhile, I gotta see you again soon. Yes? YES!

After that VERY quick look post shoot. I headed over to my friends place and zoomed off to Intramuros. I took a ton of photos and here are most of them. I highly recommend this for you all to do, Filipino or foreigner, it’s surely an entertaining bit. It takes about two and a half hours of your day and you learn a load of things. Things I never even thought I’d learn! It’s fun to go with family or friends, so do try to make time to give Intramuros a shot.

This tour was just hilarious. Also, Carlos Celdran’s wit is just impecable. If only learning Philippine history back in high school was just as fun. It would’ve definitely been my favourite subject.

I went on the tour with 24 of the most amazing friends ever. In a nut shell: We’ve all been friends since high school! This is the group photo, we aren’t complete here yet and I along with my friend, Ava tried the high school method of taking photos — Timed shots! HAHA

Here I am with fellow blogger, Ava! ❤

It was a walking tour but we had to go some place quite far so it was either walking it, taking a pedicab or riding a kalesa. Something definitely different from taking a cab, bus or car.

On our way to San Agustin Church, we saw these walls with the coolest graffiti and us girls just needed to take photos with it.

Last stop before getting some halo halo, San Agustine Church. Random but apparently when I had a school field trip here way back, my abuelita said that I have family buried here, interesting!

Now Carlos Celdran and the entire group! Funny, he even tweeted us back and I quote, “Nice having you guys on the beer tour. :0)” HAHA! If you join the tour you’ll understand. Btw, it usually costs P 1000 to take the tour. But!! If you’re a student it’s half the price so, take your ID’s with you if and when you go.

Forgive me for sounding so clique-ish but I have the coolest friends ever! BBG!

We’ll definitely be taking part on another tour like this someday soon so I’ll be sure to blog about that as well. Till then, you can visit his blog (link above) to see how you can book tickets to his tours.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2012 2:09 am

    You look so pretty and comfy in Keds! I think I’ll see you tomorrow! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 19, 2012 2:15 am

      Thanks! They definitely were, good thing I wore flats actually. Tomorrow for the Koi event? Cool! 🙂

  2. April 19, 2012 2:32 am

    Love the pics! Especially the timed shot. What a fun way to spend quality time with friends. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 19, 2012 4:25 am

      Thank you so, so much! 🙂 You should gather a group of close friends and try it, it’s such a cool experience!

  3. April 19, 2012 2:33 am

    i love ur outfit!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 19, 2012 4:26 am

      Thank you so much!! 😀

  4. April 19, 2012 4:57 am

    I can’t express well how I absolutely love your hair! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 19, 2012 6:55 am

      Thank you so much! x

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    April 19, 2012 2:01 pm

    Friends are such treasures to have. You are so lucky to have a lot. That tour looks so much fun. Thank you for sharing and btw, your outfit is so simple yet so chic…as usual.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 20, 2012 3:48 am

      They most definitely are. Thank you so much, I believe I am, I really do. I was blessed with such amazing friends! The tour was a blast and I am so happy I did it! You should try attending one of them! 🙂 Aww, you think so? THANK YOU! xx

  6. Jamie permalink
    April 20, 2012 6:01 pm

    Love the outfit and sunglasses. The white Keds sneakers are my faves though!! I think they look amazing on you!! I hope there will be more outfits with you wearing your Keds 😉 ?? Awesome!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 21, 2012 1:52 am

      Thanks!! 🙂 You think so? Well, I have one more look of me wearing them coming up so look out for that! 😉

  7. April 20, 2012 6:47 pm

    Pretty girls! 🙂 And I love walking around Intramuros!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 21, 2012 1:53 am

      Thank you!! 🙂 It’s a very interesting thing to do really!

  8. Andrea permalink
    April 26, 2012 3:03 am

    Hi Patricia 🙂 Saw Erica Abello in your photos! I know her from Bacolod. Is she from AC too? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 26, 2012 3:12 am

      Yeah? Small world! She’s a REALLY good friend of mine, she went to Poveda not AC, haha

Leave a Reply

