Skip to content

Street Spirit

April 15, 2012
A plain white tee? Seriously? Haha! I don’t usually go out in one with jeans but when it’s summer here…and the heat is unbearable, I couldn’t help it! I found this ensemble actually cool. Seeing my printed denim skinnies, I thought pairing it with a white tee and bright colored pumps will do the trick and I think it did! Btw, as I type this I am listening and watching Radiohead perform live at Coachella all thanks to the live streaming on YouTube. Oh how I wish I could be there right now. It’s been a dream of mine for years now!

| Tee: Bench | Skinnies: Mango | Heels: Zara | Necklace: Forever 21 |

Here’s a basic everyday effortless look anyone can definitely pull off. If only I could dress like this (if not pants then shorts and if not heels, boots) everyday I would, HAHA! I think I’m just saying this cause the heat makes me quite lax when it comes to dressing up?

Oh yeah, before I forget.. Two things! First, allow me to show you a clearer view of my lashes! I’ll be living with these babies for two months and maybe I’ll keep these up! It definitely makes putting make up on way easier!

Second thing? Well, speaking of Coachella. There’s a music festival going down on May 1 which I believe a lot of you might be interested in knowing about. It’s called the Manila Music Festival and you can know more about it over on their Facebook Page (click the link on my sidebar).

You won’t want to miss it.. Plus! I’ll definitely be seeing you these if any of you go! Also, remember I went to Malasimbo? Well, here’s the After Movie of the festival — MMF will be like this. But in Manila.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    April 15, 2012 2:08 pm

    I love that very laidback look and yet so chic. Your skinnies fit you so well.

    • Pinky dela Merced permalink
      April 15, 2012 2:19 pm

      By the way, your lashes are to die for!!!!!

      • Patricia Prieto permalink*
        April 15, 2012 4:03 pm

        Hahaha! Thank you!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 15, 2012 4:03 pm

      Thank you so much!!! 🙂 I’m glad you like the look!

  2. April 15, 2012 3:18 pm

    love this look! esp the pants 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 15, 2012 4:04 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  3. April 15, 2012 5:54 pm

    I love your jeans!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 16, 2012 11:59 am

      Thank you!! 😉

  4. April 15, 2012 6:03 pm

    Your lashes are so pretty, like you! Do you have to wash your face carefully so the lashes won’t fall off, or is it pretty sturdy? Does it feel heavy? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 16, 2012 11:58 am

      Oh wow! Thank you so much!! 🙂 I actually have to be careful with them but they’re VERY sturdy!! 🙂 I’m used to falsies na sit it’s cool with me, haha

  5. April 16, 2012 3:03 am

    i love the shoes…especially the colour…

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 16, 2012 11:54 am

      Thank you so much!! 😀

  6. April 16, 2012 6:44 am

    Hey Patricia! I wonder who took your pictures?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 16, 2012 11:55 am

      My mum does!! Unless I say otherwise, hahahaha

      • April 17, 2012 4:15 am

        Don’t you have a tripod?

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          April 17, 2012 6:25 am

          I do but I like it better when someone takes my photos. It’s not to stiff and they can adjust unlike a tripod.

  7. May 9, 2012 8:02 am

    May I know if you bought the tee from Bench or Bench Body? Thank you! 🙂 considering dressing up like this. So chill.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 10, 2012 5:06 pm

      It’s from Bench 🙂 Thanks! Glad you like it!! Haha

Leave a Reply

