Skip to content

The Week That Was Holy Week

April 12, 2012
During Holy Week, my family and myself opt to take some time out and just take a break from reality. This year, we got to go to the Batangas (a beach here in the Philippines) with a bunch of very close family friends and just kick it and relax. How I wish the beach was just a bike ride away from home.. I’d be there everyday if I could. This post will be a compilation of photos I took using my phones or camera.

Day one was pretty short due to the extremely long travel time but I made the most of it and made sure to do a ton of things! Also my sister from another mister, Magsy finally came home to Manila (after 10 months of being in LA) and I made sure to catch up with her!!

Day two was pretty much myself and everyone else at sea. We stayed out at the beach for hours, hence my burnt back. We ended up eating lunch on a speed boat cause there was no more room on the boat, but my friends and I made sure to make the most of it!

Even jumped off my friends yacht!! FUN! I wish I got to go over and over again but there were jelly fish and none of us wanted to get stung so we headed back to shore.

Played cheerleader with my friends Casey, Liv, Erin and Patch while watching the boys (and two girls) shoot some hoops.

Capped off my last night at the beach surrounded by awesome friends and a couple bottles or two. I will forever remember the rules of Kings Cup and the lyrics to both Thunder and Roxanne, hahaha!

Then it was time to go home. To go back to reality. If only I could hit rewind and take me back to last week. That entire week was nothing short of awesome!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. happylemon permalink
    April 12, 2012 2:22 am

    but.. holy week is for Jesus, not for some sort of relaxing or going to the beach.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 12, 2012 2:34 am

      Just so you know, we didn’t just leave to enjoy the beach. We knew when we had to sit down and offer our time to Jesus and say our prayers as well. What I do with my family friends is that we gather a huge group and spend time together as well as pray together.

  2. April 12, 2012 3:37 am

    Happylemon! Don’t mess with other’s holy week. It’s none of your business. If you want to say hi to Jesus 24/7 then its how you spend your holy week and its none of our business.

    Don’t mess with Ms. Patricia’s holy week.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 12, 2012 9:28 am

      Thanks for that!!

  3. Nicole Yvonne A. Flores permalink
    April 12, 2012 4:04 am

    Specifically, where in Batangas?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 12, 2012 9:24 am

      I was at Punta Fuego šŸ™‚

  4. April 12, 2012 5:52 am

    My family didn’t have a chance to go out during Easter Sunday to have a trip somewhere. (We were thinking of Tagaytay) but we just opted for a dinner out at The Fort since I just arrived from a trip with friends too actually.

    But anyway, you guys looked like you had a swell time šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 12, 2012 9:25 am

      Awww, it’s fine! At least you got to spend time with your family — That’s what matters! šŸ™‚ I definitely enjoyed šŸ™‚

  5. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    April 12, 2012 6:05 am

    May I just say that I am glad that you didn’t “advertise” what you did with your family and friends to spend “holy” time since it is Holy Week. Time spent that way shouldn’t be announced. Your relationship with the Jesus or your God/Holy One is something private and exclusive.

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful photos with us. Enjoyed viewing them.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 12, 2012 9:26 am

      I’m glad you understand. I totally agree with you, those are things that need not be advertised. Thank you so much for sharing that and I’m glad you like the photos šŸ™‚

  6. etaduran permalink
    April 12, 2012 8:00 am

    Great photo’s =)

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 12, 2012 9:27 am

      Thank youuuu!! šŸ™‚

  7. April 12, 2012 11:58 am

    Fun fun fun! Lucky you to have had a great time with family and friends. šŸ™‚ Beautiful photos!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 13, 2012 8:44 am

      Thank you so much! šŸ™‚

  8. April 13, 2012 2:09 am

    Beautiful shots of such a beautiful beach. Good for you guys. šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 13, 2012 8:45 am

      Thank you so much!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

