Skip to content

This Must Be The Place

April 10, 2012
I’m back from the beach and guess what, I took home a ton of photos, memories and a slight sun burn as well (ouch, I know). This is a two way look, something dressy or something not THAT dressy. Just read on and I’ll explain why in a bit..

| Romper (Used as a top) and Skirt: Forever 21 | Belt and Cuffs: H&M | Heels: Zara | Flip flops: Havaianas | Aviators: Ray Ban | Necklace: Topshop | Connector Ring: SM Accessories | Rings: Extreme Finds |

You all might be thinking, “Why on Earth is this chick wearing slippers?” Well, it’s cause it’s summer and this look is pretty much something many can wear out to the mall or dinner OR to the beach. It’s all a matter of swapping your footwear. Don’t you just find it so amusing how you can do such a thing?

Not blog related but look at me being so skwalogs and changing to my flip flops on the road? HAHA! Just so you know, this is how I look like when I swap shoes when wearing two of them in one blog post. Hilarious I know. My mum took this, stolen shot, and it turned out pretty darn cool if you ask me.

ALSO! I had to keep cool today (I blame the heat.. Again) and thank god for them Goody Stay Put Elastics. I swear. Not only did they keep me cool but they helped achieve the wavy hair I love for this look post as well as keep my hair away from my semi-burnt back. Forgive my tan lines.

OH! I finally know how to work this 1100D, thanks for those who emailed me tips and tricks, haha! They are such help, trust me.

Btw, this is the song/movie which inspired my post title. I can’t get this song out of my head. It’s been days since someone introduced this song to me and I love it! This is a clip from the movie This Must Be The Place (same title as the song), starring Sean Penn (Who is also born on August 17, COOL BEANS)! Listen and let me know what you think! xx

8 Comments leave one →
  1. etaduran permalink
    April 10, 2012 5:07 am

    super love the outfit!! =)

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 10, 2012 5:44 am

      Thank you so much!!! πŸ˜€

  2. Mikae permalink
    April 10, 2012 8:35 am

    Pretty as always! This one’s cute https://itspatriciaprieto.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/burnt_6.jpg?w=600&h=900

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 10, 2012 8:44 am

      Hahahaha Thank you! πŸ™‚

  3. April 10, 2012 1:52 pm

    Lovin your hair! Where did you get it done? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 12, 2012 2:17 am

      Thanks! Had it done at Azta Salon πŸ™‚

  4. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    April 10, 2012 3:41 pm

    Your outfit here is so simple yet so chic!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 12, 2012 2:17 am

      Awww, I’m glad you like it!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

