Skip to content

PDP Skimmers Webisode

April 4, 2012
Hmmm.. Do you all remember those skimmers I designed for Punchdrunk Panda? Well, here’s a short video of myself along with my co-designer, Kit Kat! This video shoot was so much fun to do and in a nut shell — That was the first time Kit Kat and I met each other, haha! Grab yourself a pair of our Manic Mayan skimmers when you can! xx

I am so proud of these kicks, not only does it reflect so much of both Kit Kat and myself but, these are the first shoes I helped co-design!! Amazing. Btw, forgive my raspy voice. I was a tad bit sick when this was taken.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    April 4, 2012 9:03 am

    Where can I buy this? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 4, 2012 2:49 pm

      I don’t know the exact list but you can visit the PDP website (I put the link above) and I’m sure it’ll be up on their site πŸ™‚

  2. Sindi permalink
    April 4, 2012 12:03 pm

    AWESOME

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 4, 2012 2:52 pm

      THANK YOU! πŸ˜€

  3. Ali permalink
    April 4, 2012 1:40 pm

    was quite shocked with your voice! didn’t matched with what i had in mind. i imagined it super sweet just like when you write your blog. anyway, would love to own a pair of manic mayan! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 4, 2012 2:50 pm

      I think it’s cause I was sick so my voice sort of morphed into something, hahahaha!! πŸ˜› Omg, please do buy one, it’s totally worth it! πŸ™‚

  4. Antonia permalink
    April 4, 2012 10:03 pm

    hey! love these shoes…why donΒ΄t they ship to europe or at least sell via ebay?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 4, 2012 11:12 pm

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚ OH WOW to Europe?!! I can ask them about it and update you on this πŸ™‚

      • Antonia permalink
        April 5, 2012 9:54 am

        yeah – germany πŸ˜‰

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          April 5, 2012 12:07 pm

          THAT’S AMAZING!!! WOW!! πŸ˜€

  5. marie permalink
    April 5, 2012 5:22 pm

    OMG! The colors are exactly my favorite! This pair is awesome!!! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 6, 2012 4:18 pm

      Glad you like it!!! πŸ˜€

  6. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    April 7, 2012 5:55 pm

    You sound amazing…I mean your voice! Husky and sexy! You can make a pretty good VJ!!! Why don’t you try to become one? I will be your No. 1 FAN πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 9, 2012 5:21 am

      Hahahahaha! You think so? It’s been a dream of mine to be VJ/TV host, haha!! πŸ™‚ Awww, you would? WOW!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

